Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 January 2015
Long hose thermal socks? Not sure what's long about them? They don't even come to the top of the ski boot. Nothing like the picture and still waiting for seller to contact me. Bought 3 sets of these and can't use any!
review image
11 comment|43 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2013
very comfortable, cosy and supportive. Was nice to have extra support on my shins when skiing! I would highly reccommend
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Comfy, warm and perfectly long! But as they are thin for this type of sock, they don't bunch up or mess with ski boot sizing. Very happy - in 15 years of skiing, these are a revelation as I have always bought generic thick socks. The best ski socks I've worn.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2014
I ordered these socks before skiing and they arrived very quickly. They fitted really well and I take a size 5 and have large calves, I wore them skiing and they were really comfortable and didn't bobble. Washed very well and didn't shrink. A good buy.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
I don't know if they are any good for skiing but they keep your feet and legs very warm in the cold weather.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Perfect - wanted to get some socks for wearing with boots during winter - these are just the job. Imagine my surprise when two of the four pairs are identical to socks purchased earlier in the year from an Outdoor Shop - but I had paid £9.98 for two pairs when I have now purchased four pairs for less. Recommend for all outdoor activities - not just for skiing
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Bought for my daughter's school ski trip. Lovely colours, nice and thick with padding on feet and shins. Would recommend.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
These socks are warm,the colors are nice and the price is very reasonable.Good for skiing and everyday use in cold days.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Was in two minds whether to purchase. Very snug fit and wash well but have found after a couple of wears have found that they don't stay up like they did when first purchased.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2013
Bought these as a present for my grand-daughter who is going ski-ing at Christmas. She is a student in Aberdeen and says she has used them already just to keep her toes warm. We don't go for the fancy colours but she does.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)