Customer Reviews


131 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive and tasty
5 weeks into my diet and was bored of the same old meals, plus with this freezing weather I was keen to use the slow cooker more. I was attracted to the idea of hearty stews and slow cooked meals but still with low calories and the list looked like there was plenty of variety. Tried 2 so far and both went down a treat with my hubby too (didn't tell him it was...
Published 18 months ago by Crafty Mamma

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good
Have only made one recipe 'best beef goulash'. Followed the recipe to the dot and have a watery bland nasty dish. Am so put off, I'm not going to try any further recipes. Very disappointed after previous good reviews.
Published 4 months ago by Loz82


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive and tasty, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Delicious Recipes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories (Kindle Edition)
5 weeks into my diet and was bored of the same old meals, plus with this freezing weather I was keen to use the slow cooker more. I was attracted to the idea of hearty stews and slow cooked meals but still with low calories and the list looked like there was plenty of variety. Tried 2 so far and both went down a treat with my hubby too (didn't tell him it was "diet"food") will definitely try more from this book.good value and great recipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and tasty dishes, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The recipes I have tasted so far are easy to make and taste good. We particularly enjoyed the Cowboy Casserole. I found the instructions simple and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars skinny slow cook book, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
there are some lovely recipes in this book.simple and just what i was looking for.just pop the ingrediants in and nip out for the day knowing i am coming back to a lovely meal thats healthy too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to use for slimming world, 3 Oct 2013
By 
mattyjack (Burnham-on-Crouch) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Delicious Recipes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories (Kindle Edition)
These recipes are very good to adapt to use with the slimming world diet. Very pleased with my purchase. !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book quick and easy recipes fantastic for busy days when there's not enough time in the day, low calorie healthy meals that take 10-15 mins to prepare .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent choice, 10 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my friend will love this for xmas - she likes her slow cooker and is looking to lose weight so this is ideal with lots of variety
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this book, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is absolutely fab! Full of great recipes, tasty recipes. I use it all the time, love coming in from work and it's all ready for me...yum yum :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth the buy, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this book to help with a diet , liked it so much recommended to my friends and they brought it and we are all seeing results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
quick prompt delivery. this book has a nice selection of calorie counted recipes that i will enjoy making. i am doing the fast diet twice a week so its nice to have other low cal recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Delicious Recipes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories (Kindle Edition)
This has lots of recipes,clearly written and varied. It i good value and easier to store than just another hardback book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews