Customer Reviews


253 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (70)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and tasty dishes
The recipes I have tasted so far are easy to make and taste good. We particularly enjoyed the Cowboy Casserole. I found the instructions simple and easy to follow.
Published 17 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing despite reviews
After reading a few reviews for various different slow cooker recipe books I thought this would be a good book. But I was quite disappointed. The book should have been in colour. A few pictures wouldn't have gone a miss either. The fact the quite a lot of the recipes in the book require having to cook ingredients in a pan before hand and then add to the slow cooker...
Published 1 month ago by rug


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy and tasty dishes, 7 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The recipes I have tasted so far are easy to make and taste good. We particularly enjoyed the Cowboy Casserole. I found the instructions simple and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good to use for slimming world, 3 Oct. 2013
By 
mattyjack (Burnham-on-Crouch) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Delicious Recipes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories (Kindle Edition)
These recipes are very good to adapt to use with the slimming world diet. Very pleased with my purchase. !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket for a hard to please partner!!, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DH and I have very different approaches to mealtimes, and his love of 'proper' meals and in (un)healthy portion sizes really don't make helping him lose the weight he wants to shift any easier. Add to that I'm veggie and he couldn't be more carnivorous if you paid him, mealtimes get complicates and sometimes frustrating!
This wee book is a godsend! I'm already a huge fan of slow cookers anyway and wouldn't be without any of mine - planning the weeks food for DH is now a breeze, and all being slow cooker based means I can get home from work and not have to start from scratch - a definite bonus. Clearly set out with chapters for different meats, vegetarian ideas, soups, desserts, even breakfasts! I have several slow cook books, most of which are great but they're not consciously looking calorie counting - with the help of this book which is really good in its own right, I can take some of the ideas and look at adapting some other recipes too. As a book hoarder, I have cook books of all kinds coming out of my ears, and this has instantly become one of about 5 top picks that I really wouldn't be without.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brilliant book quick and easy recipes fantastic for busy days when there's not enough time in the day, low calorie healthy meals that take 10-15 mins to prepare .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressive and tasty, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Delicious Recipes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories (Kindle Edition)
5 weeks into my diet and was bored of the same old meals, plus with this freezing weather I was keen to use the slow cooker more. I was attracted to the idea of hearty stews and slow cooked meals but still with low calories and the list looked like there was plenty of variety. Tried 2 so far and both went down a treat with my hubby too (didn't tell him it was "diet"food") will definitely try more from this book.good value and great recipes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent choice, 10 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my friend will love this for xmas - she likes her slow cooker and is looking to lose weight so this is ideal with lots of variety
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars well worth the buy, 3 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Brought this book to help with a diet , liked it so much recommended to my friends and they brought it and we are all seeing results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 29 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny Slow Cooker Recipe Book: Delicious Recipes Under 300, 400 And 500 Calories (Kindle Edition)
This has lots of recipes,clearly written and varied. It i good value and easier to store than just another hardback book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
quick prompt delivery. this book has a nice selection of calorie counted recipes that i will enjoy making. i am doing the fast diet twice a week so its nice to have other low cal recipes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing despite reviews, 18 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After reading a few reviews for various different slow cooker recipe books I thought this would be a good book. But I was quite disappointed. The book should have been in colour. A few pictures wouldn't have gone a miss either. The fact the quite a lot of the recipes in the book require having to cook ingredients in a pan before hand and then add to the slow cooker defeats the point of a slow cooker... might as well put in a casserole dish and slow cook in the oven! Will be looking for an alternative book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews