Customer Reviews


252 Reviews
5 star:
 (150)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (55)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
This a true Lightning Cable, you can just see it, not like the r****sh Apple sell us at extortionate prices and they get damaged soon after!!
Very pleased with this Belkin cable, it's a 2M as well and you can see the quality and thickness of the cable & it shouldn't let you down.
Published 15 months ago by Merc. Man

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 3 purchased, 1 works...sometimes
Terrible product, I got 3 of them for the home but they dont work.
The one that DOES work only works when i used it with a full on "big" apple charger (ie. the ipad one, not the iphone one - most likely due to the higher wattage)
very disappointed with this from Belkin
Published 12 months ago by Mr. Jamie Pryer


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 3 purchased, 1 works...sometimes, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Terrible product, I got 3 of them for the home but they dont work.
The one that DOES work only works when i used it with a full on "big" apple charger (ie. the ipad one, not the iphone one - most likely due to the higher wattage)
very disappointed with this from Belkin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Low quality, 2 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cable stopped working after 3 weeks of use. Total waste of money. I presumed Belkin was a established and reliable company, but after this experience I won't be buying their stock again....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars worked for about a month fine then started to stop and start and now cables ..., 23 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
worked for about a month fine then started to stop and start and now cables are exposed, very dissaponted as i bought it in confidence of being a strong and sturdy phone charger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy this piece of crap, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had this charger for a week and it has now stopped working, complete piece of crap, not made for iPhones as it keeps coming up as unreliable, waste of money, did about the same thing as those £3 chargers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Think twice and treat with kid gloves!, 29 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 2 m Lightning to USB Charge and Sync Cable for Apple iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Air, 4th Generation and iPad Mini - White (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought this on 7th Feb and it's now 29th March and it's mostly stopped working. The cable has split at the connection end and is sporadic with its connection. I may have got a bad one but as it is I would not recommend it's purchase. The length is brilliant, and this is why I purchased it but if it's not going to charge then the length is immaterial.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed after buying this product, 27 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product was sold as apple certified, then why is this product not working after 3 days. My iphone5 displays a message not compatible with iphone. If a product is certified, how can it fail while its charging. Can't believe I end up paying for a fake product. This item is sold as white colour lead, but its not its light grey colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked for 1 week then stopped completely - NOT really a Belkin?, 15 Mar. 2014
By 
I. Curnow "ee601" (Bury St Edmunds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After 1 week it stopped working - the plug is noticeably wobbly in both my iPhone and iPad yet my other leads are fine, so it's not my devices, it's the lead. I've emailed the supplier requesting a refund but no response yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Belkin 2 m Lightning to USB Charge and Sync Cable for Apple iPhone 5, 5c, 5s, 6, 6 Plus, iPad Air, 4th Generation and iPad Mini - White (MFI Approved) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This a true Lightning Cable, you can just see it, not like the r****sh Apple sell us at extortionate prices and they get damaged soon after!!
Very pleased with this Belkin cable, it's a 2M as well and you can see the quality and thickness of the cable & it shouldn't let you down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ditch the apple cable and use this, 16 Sept. 2014
By 
Lee "Lee" (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ditch the apple lighting cable which came with your iPhone and use this, its way better. So far has fit whilst iPhone in quite bulky case (otterbox defender etc), not tried with a waterproof case (such as lifeproof tho).

And it actually is 2M long, which is great if you want to use your iPhone whilst charging
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality, failed after a short time., 19 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Used this product for less than a month so that I could have the convenience of a cable at home and in the car. After three weeks of use the product is pretty useless as now my iPhone and iPad say that 'this accessory is not supported'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 226 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews