Customer Reviews


224 Reviews
5 star:
 (148)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


90 of 96 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful simplicity
Only received this today after buying for a good price on one of Amazon's Lightning Deals, and I've already decided that I really like it.

Only 4 stars for now, because battery life is unknown, but I will update later.

Unlike some of the other models there is no adjustment possible, either to brightness or length of time the light will stay on...
Published 18 months ago by Brammer

versus
24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great whilst it worked....
Initially, this was perfect. Screwed to the wall above my garage door so I can see where to get the key in the lock, and it used to come on when I walked past in the morning. Then, after a couple of weeks, I didn't notice it. I removed it from the wall and checked it and it was lifeless.

So I bought some new batteries and it worked just fine in the daylight,...
Published 3 months ago by D. Parker


‹ Previous | 18 9 1023 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to install, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Beams MB390 300-Lumen Weatherproof Wireless Battery Powered LED Ultra Bright Spotlight with Motion Sensor, Dark Brown (DIY & Tools)
Easy to install, looks small but light is powerful. Give it 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mr Beams MB390 300-Lumen Weatherproof Wireless Battery Powered LED, 22 Dec 2014
By 
Jay Bee (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Beams MB390 300-Lumen Weatherproof Wireless Battery Powered LED Ultra Bright Spotlight with Motion Sensor, Dark Brown (DIY & Tools)
Quite a heavy unit so mount as instructed in the leaflet
with screws/plug supplied. Positioning might take some experimentation but works well when
fitted. Seems to have a wide angle of view - so picks up quickly, something approaching from the sides.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars mr beams me390 300, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Chose this outdoor light as it fitted the purpose. Unfortunately the light goes on when it wants to. Sometimes it works at night but most frequently does not. Really not fit for purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is great for when I need to go to the bins ..., 20 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Beams MB390 300-Lumen Weatherproof Wireless Battery Powered LED Ultra Bright Spotlight with Motion Sensor, Dark Brown (DIY & Tools)
Was going to put this in my shed up the allotment but it ended up outside my back door. This is great for when I need to go to the bins and have my hands full. Works well though we had to adjust the angle because it lit up whenever we passed by the back door.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish - DO NOT BUY - Avoid, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Beams MB390 300-Lumen Weatherproof Wireless Battery Powered LED Ultra Bright Spotlight with Motion Sensor, Dark Brown (DIY & Tools)
Absolute rubbish ! Doesn't work - this is going back. Avoid ! Avoid ! Avoid ! Mr Beams et al should be ashamed. Anyone can stick QC stickers on an item but the idea is to test it first ! Made in China....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent light at a great price!, 20 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Beams MB390 300-Lumen Weatherproof Wireless Battery Powered LED Ultra Bright Spotlight with Motion Sensor, Dark Brown (DIY & Tools)
I was sceptical that a battery powered light would be any good, but it is fantastic! A bright light that's easy to fix....it's perfect for anyone who isn't good at wiring, or for places where there isn't a power supply, or if you just want an easy life!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 4 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Beams MB390 300-Lumen Weatherproof Wireless Battery Powered LED Ultra Bright Spotlight with Motion Sensor, Dark Brown (DIY & Tools)
Works well, very bright.. Used in small porch so a bit too bright really. Overruns on for only a few seconds and does not come on in daylight. Took a couple of minutes to put up. Quite bulky and not very attractive, so would put anywhere in full view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good deterrent., 4 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Beams MB390 300-Lumen Weatherproof Wireless Battery Powered LED Ultra Bright Spotlight with Motion Sensor, Dark Brown (DIY & Tools)
I have 4 of these now at the back of my house and garage.
I bought a couple on the Amazon daily deals, and have bought the others since.

The light they give out is very respectable. It's probably what you'd expect from a 100 watt halogen.. Not flood light standard but pretty good.

Why I really like them though is that looking at them lit up in the dark, they could easily be automatic cameras.. I think they give enough doubt to would be burglars to put them off. A good deterrent.

I've changed the batteries once in about 5 months, so you will need to have them reasonably accessible place.
They take 4 D batteries which are easily available but it's not cheap, and you can't just set them up and leave them alone forever.

The sensor is good and picks up any movement.

I like them a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 26 Nov 2014
By 
R. P. Kenny (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Beams MB390 300-Lumen Weatherproof Wireless Battery Powered LED Ultra Bright Spotlight with Motion Sensor, Dark Brown (DIY & Tools)
A well made unit. Easy to fit the batteries and to fix to the wall. Well designed to give a variety of positions so that the light can be directed where it is needed. The amount of light given is amazing for such a small unit. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It was great at first, 14 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mr Beams MB390 300-Lumen Weatherproof Wireless Battery Powered LED Ultra Bright Spotlight with Motion Sensor, Dark Brown (DIY & Tools)
Had to return this motion sensor light after only two weeks of use. It was great at first, but had obviously developed a fault, as when then light went off, it immediately came back on again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 1023 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews