Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't ignore
This book was originally published under the titled Killing Rain and then was re-published under the title One Last Kill.

So previous reviewer is warning you for no reason, buy either version.

For some reason the publisher seems to think changing the titles will help sales, all it does it confuses the customer into not knowing which book is...
Published on 7 Jun 2008 by J. Stott

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Undecided
This novel was an absorbing mainly for its description of Tokyo and the Japanese culture and way of life that oozes through the storyline. The author having lived in Japan manages to build a fast and vibrant picture of Japan and its characters. I enjoyed the insight into such a secular society. The story is intelligent and well thought through but it does lack a...
Published 16 months ago by Julie A. Stevenson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Don't ignore, 7 Jun 2008
By 
J. Stott "x-p-r-s" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book was originally published under the titled Killing Rain and then was re-published under the title One Last Kill.

So previous reviewer is warning you for no reason, buy either version.

For some reason the publisher seems to think changing the titles will help sales, all it does it confuses the customer into not knowing which book is which.

They have stuck to the original titles for the later books.

I have all the Barry Eisler books and can thoroughly recommend them.

They are well written, fast paced and very enjoyable, having been to some of the places featured in books, helps me picture the scenes adding to my enjoyment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another John Rain book, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redemption Games (previously published as Killing Rain/One Last Kill) (John Rain Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Following the John Rain series is really enjoyable and Redemption Games is another good read - looking forward to next in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redemption Games (previously published as Killing Rain/One Last Kill) (John Rain Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I just love every story Ive read about the lovable japanese/american assassin John Rain. Hard hitting, enthralling face pace story. Read them all!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action packed, a very absorbing read, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Redemption Games (previously published as Killing Rain/One Last Kill) (John Rain Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Good escapist writing, generally good character development. Thoroughly enjoyable, if you are prepared to suspend disbelief to some extent. To me, far more believable though than a Jack Reacher book, with which this has been compared. Maybe because both Rain and Reacher are both outsiders? Compare and contrast...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Killing Rain, 19 Dec 2011
Another great book. Much enjoyed and gripping, will have a place on the bookshelf. Completely un-puta-downable.

My husband loves the stories that Barry Eisler puts together, usually they follow on from each other.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Undecided, 19 Mar 2013
By 
Julie A. Stevenson "Rob (not name above)" (Swansea, UK Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This novel was an absorbing mainly for its description of Tokyo and the Japanese culture and way of life that oozes through the storyline. The author having lived in Japan manages to build a fast and vibrant picture of Japan and its characters. I enjoyed the insight into such a secular society. The story is intelligent and well thought through but it does lack a certain flow and literary skill that left me feeling frustrated at times. But for a straight forward plot of intrigue and crime it is well worth the read. I will stick my neck out and say that it Probably suits men more than women.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars CAUTION, 22 April 2008
By 
J. Holmes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Be careful if you are buying this book as it is the exact same story as One Last Kill, published under a different title.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews