Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
14
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 February 2013
Stacey Myers' book, How to Twitter: Getting Started with 30 Daily Do-ables, is a breath of fresh air. As the name suggests, it's not about the theory of twitter. It offers simple practical 'doable' steps that'll get you quickly off the twitter starting blocks and able to run your own effective campaigns. It doesn't stop there though. There are some great strategies and tips for getting the best out of your tweets, account and time management.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
What a great way to get started with Twitter! Stacey Myers has produced a practical guide to the social media platform with a series of 30 logical and illustrated steps that are easy to follow and include links to a resource page and several 'how to' videos.

Stacey guides the reader through the process of opening an account, how and what to post, retweets, direct messages, scheduling, posting images, managing who you follow and much more - she even explains how to #FollowFriday. There's information for new users to Twitter and some interesting tips for those with more experience. It's a concise package, and a worthwhile addition to any social media bookshelf.

Now, can we coax Stacey into writing "30 MORE daily do-ables?"
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2013
I recommend this guide to anyone wanting to know how to get started on twitter. It contains all the basics in an easy to read format and explains tasks with clear screenshot diagrams. There is also a link to a resources page that contains more in depth content and some 'how to' videos. No previous knowledge of twitter or any other platform is needed. The tasks can be completed over 30 days as suggested, or a determined novice could get through the course in an afternoon. Accessible and fun. NB screenshots are from PC not ipad / iphone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2013
Really explains most things about twitter. Fifth star missing due to a slight lack of content - could have done with more examples.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2013
Parts I thought were much too easy and then others parts not explained enough, not for me. Too much about Stacey Myers.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
I first met Stacey via the world of Twitter and started her 30 Daily Doables last summer before this book was out. For anyone like me who was new to the world of marketing and social media, she was a godsend. I have now bought this book for my partner who works at a multimillion dollar international company to increase their social media presence. The advice is invaluable for anyone starting out on Twitter as a budding entrepreneur or those at the top of their game. It is easy to follow, concise and fun.

Well done Stacey!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2014
An easy-to-read, practical and to-the-point book. My friends who are big Twitter users have not managed to answer my novice questions as well as Stacey does. Invaluable! Why not five stars? I don't give anything five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
I have been looking for something like this for months. Explains everything in simple language and easy to understand! Thank you Stacy!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
This is an incredibly basic level Twitter e-book. If you have never used Twitter before and want to try it for business, then perhaps buy this. There are far better free e-books out there.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
Really thorough guide to Twitter, suitable for anyone who hasn't used Twitter at all - and also has useful info which could be of use to more experienced users. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)