Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to its best!!
been a fan of True Blood since the first showing of season 1. Bought all the blue ray discs so far which has some fantastic extra content on. Season 6 is a breath of fresh air after the disappointing 5th season, as gory and sexy as the early seasons. Dont want to spoil the plot line but there are many twists and turns that keep you on the edge of your seat and leaving you...
Published 4 months ago by Mr. Adam Brelsford

versus
20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So it's not as good but.....
I think True Blood has strayed too far from the books now to be honest. I still enjoy watching it but I think the storylines in the books were better than the ones on the show even though they wore a bit thin too. I'll watch True Blood through to the end but it's not as good as it once was and I'm glad they are going to finish it off next season. If you're a fan this is...
Published 6 months ago by Family Man


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Back to its best!!, 2 Mar 2014
By 
been a fan of True Blood since the first showing of season 1. Bought all the blue ray discs so far which has some fantastic extra content on. Season 6 is a breath of fresh air after the disappointing 5th season, as gory and sexy as the early seasons. Dont want to spoil the plot line but there are many twists and turns that keep you on the edge of your seat and leaving you wanting more at the end of each episode. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 80 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars True Blood gets back to basics, 15 Sep 2013
This review is from: True Blood - Season 6 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
After drinking the blood of Lilith Bill has become powerful and unstoppable than any vampire. Sookie and Jason are on the hunt for Warlow, a mysterious vampire who killed their parents and has been contractually promised to Sookie, helping them is Niall their Fairy-Great-Grandfather, played excellently by Blade Runner's Rutger Hauer. Eric, Pam, Jessica, Tara and all other vampires are in danger, with the Authority destroyed the Louisiana Governor has taken to control with new weapons and vows take down the vampires once and for all.

This is one of the better seasons, while many will disagree but to each their own since everyone ranks the seasons differently. Despite being two episodes shorter, the stakes (no pun intended) are higher as the characters are in danger, especially the vampires this time and characters actually die, won't spoil who but these deaths leave huge impacts on the characters. Also by upping the ante and character's dying, the season succeeds in stripping back the multiple storylines that the finale promises that Season 7 will feel like Season 1 again.

The throwaway subplots are still there but they are sidelined and even merged together so that the three main stories stay in focus. The humans vs. vampires story is great, it feels more like the social commentary from earlier seasons even see the return of the vampire hating Sarah Newlin (Anna Camp) from Season 2. Bill's story was interesting and doesn't just resort him to an evil monster but gives him a real character arc with consequences not just for him but those he cares about. Sookie's story has many twists and turns, we get the revelation of who Warlow is and he is not just the killing monster we're lead to believe but a complex character with revelations that hits a raw nerve with Sookie.

Overall great season! Try not to let negative comments influence you, if love the previous 5 seasons then you'll love this. The show has never been perfect, was never meant be, you just take it for what it is. It has been announced Season 7 will be last and with an interesting cliffhanger the finale left us on the endgame should be a great one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season 6: Humans vs Vampires!, 28 May 2014
This review is from: True Blood - Season 6 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
This latest season of the HBO hit show has proven to be fairly polarising. Some think the show has now officially jumped the shark, perhaps blaming Alan Ball's exit. Many others like myself think the show has bounced back from a slightly messy fifth season.
I think there are a few things that have helped return the show to form. First off, the reduced number of episodes may sound like a bad thing but actually helps to move things along at a much quicker and satisfying pace. Secondly, there has been a much needed streamlining of stories. I think in the past True Blood has struggled with a bloated cast and while characters should be developed, not every citizen in Bon Temps needs a major life-changing storyline. Most characters this year are involved in the main 'Vamp Camp' storyline which is exciting and feels like its harking back to the shows earlier seasons with an emphasis on the conflict between humans and vampires. It also leads to the return of Anna Camp as Sarah Newlin who steals the show for me!
Finally and most importantly, there is a heightened sense of drama and suspense. This time, you really felt everyone was in danger and a lot of characters met some equally heartbreaking and gruesome ends. This leads to some incredible performances from the cast. The season ends on a big cliffhanger (or two) that will leave you dying to see what happens.
To sum up this was a superb penultimate season that left me really excited for the seventh and final series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Epic, 8 July 2014
By 
L. Teasdale "Lynne" (Newcastle upon Tyne, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood - Season 6 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
AS usual, held my attention from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood - Season 6 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
True blood pure genius this series hooks you in hook line and sinker can't wait for series 7
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars horror with humour, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood - Season 6 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
good series number 6 I think is same quality as others good storyline one or two surprises well written/produced well acted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Watch!, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood - Season 6 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
Followed the series from the first episode so I like it and was always going to get the DVD. As the series goes on it does get a bit weirder (as if vampires, fairies etc. wasn't weird wnough!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season 6 TRUE BLOOD, 15 May 2014
By 
Jeanie (England, Bridgwater) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have love True blood from season 1. I will miss it when it finnishes after season 7 :'( I is a brilliant show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars So it's not as good but....., 1 Jan 2014
This review is from: True Blood - Season 6 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
I think True Blood has strayed too far from the books now to be honest. I still enjoy watching it but I think the storylines in the books were better than the ones on the show even though they wore a bit thin too. I'll watch True Blood through to the end but it's not as good as it once was and I'm glad they are going to finish it off next season. If you're a fan this is worth a watch but don't expect too much. It's just more of the same but lacks some or the original excitement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: True Blood - Season 6 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
Awesome
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

True Blood - Season 6 [DVD] [2014]
True Blood - Season 6 [DVD] [2014] by Alexander Skarsgaard (DVD - 2014)
25.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews