Customer Reviews


107 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Fire
This album and the band itself made 2013 for me. I originally only found Inhaler by chance on YouTube recommendations, and haven't looked back since. The album goes from strength to strength and I constantly change my favourite tracks after many replays. Stand out tracks at the moment are Late Night and Inhaler. This album would suit perfectly to most music lover's...
Published 6 months ago by Elysia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Live recordings on the CD?
This is the review for the live CD and DVD, not the stand alone album.

Immediately disappointed that CD is not the 'Live' tracks featured on the DVD. A previous effort I recall having this format was Coldplay's Mylo Xyloto album which included the live version of songs.

Don't get me wrong, I adore Foals and have seen them live so many times. And off...
Published 13 months ago by olskoolkicks


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Fire, 22 Jun 2014
This review is from: Holy Fire (MP3 Download)
This album and the band itself made 2013 for me. I originally only found Inhaler by chance on YouTube recommendations, and haven't looked back since. The album goes from strength to strength and I constantly change my favourite tracks after many replays. Stand out tracks at the moment are Late Night and Inhaler. This album would suit perfectly to most music lover's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aamzing, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (MP3 Download)
Fantastic album. Started following the Foals a couple of years ago after going to a gig, and loved them since. Recently saw them where they played a few songs from this album, and immediately knew i had to get it. Best album tracks are Late Night and Providence. if you listen to My Number, make sure you have your speakers / headphones turned up to as loud as they possibly go. I'd recommend this album to anyone who has the ability to listen, and likes music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 8 May 2013
By 
Lola (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
God, I love Foals. I was so lucky getting to know them during those early stages when they had no albums, but, when something amazing comes to life, you get that realisation, the shiver down your spine, that you are witnessing something magnificent. And then there was "Antodites" and then there was "Total Life Forever" (still not really sure about that one), and then this - "Holy Fire" - Foals lived up to all the expectations! They are now kings in their own musical rights, and I guess they will have nothing else to prove, but they will never stop experimenting. The album is addictive. Along with their other albums, the songs constantly pop up within my 25 most listened tracks. I just simply cannot stop listening to it.

This is beautiful music. Beautiful songs that caught you unguarged, tracks that make you sad and than tracks that make you want to dance (ah, those guitar patterns!), so desperately; incredible noise, the album is changing and gripping and evolving, so much is happening within an hour's space.

If you haven't bought this yet, stop hesitating, it is really worth every penny! The album is contemporary music of the utmost quality. Perfect from start to finish, there is no song you want to skip (and how many albums can boast that?). I gave up and gave in and bought copies for my friends.

Go see them live. BUY THE ALBUM. Go see them live again. You have to see them live for the full effect. And you thought the album was just good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fab!!!, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
I absolutely love this CD every song is brilliant..very easy to listen to.. I would highly recommend anyone buying it..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Holy Five!, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Stephen Holmes (Willesden Green, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
A fine body of work that connects more immediately than on previous albums but still has the strength in depth to reward you further on repeated listens. Foals trademark hooks and querky beats are still very evident but this time around they seem more effortlessly achieved. I've been playing it everyday since the day of its release...and they say albums aren't what they used to be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Album, 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (MP3 Download)
This is a good CD fo those looking to explore the Foals and their music. Those who like Mogwai may enjoy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 5 Jun 2014
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
Great British band.. Great musicians, compositions and they get better each album.. Great live act also.. Thanks a big bunch..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy and listem, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
This album is great, I bought it summer 2013, my sound track to that summer, driving to cricket with the hood down! Still listen to it in the car every Sunday, and now it's May '14. It just keeps getting better and better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
My daughter was so pleased with this cd/dvd. It was great value and it was the only place I could find this item. I will be using this site again. The item was delivered quickly as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars holy foals, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
think this is good stuff. Liked it from the start and can recommend. Indie type music but quality. Also like the cover, not that this is a real issue but always helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Holy Fire
Holy Fire by Foals
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews