Customer Reviews


94 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Holy Five!
A fine body of work that connects more immediately than on previous albums but still has the strength in depth to reward you further on repeated listens. Foals trademark hooks and querky beats are still very evident but this time around they seem more effortlessly achieved. I've been playing it everyday since the day of its release...and they say albums aren't what they...
Published 13 months ago by Stephen Holmes

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Only a couple of good tunes
Only a couple of good tunes on this CD - their hit 'You Ain't Got My Number' was the best of a mundane CD. Great album cover tho'.
Published 2 months ago by Fay Farrell


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Holy Five!, 21 Feb 2013
By 
Stephen Holmes (Willesden Green, London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
A fine body of work that connects more immediately than on previous albums but still has the strength in depth to reward you further on repeated listens. Foals trademark hooks and querky beats are still very evident but this time around they seem more effortlessly achieved. I've been playing it everyday since the day of its release...and they say albums aren't what they used to be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aamzing, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (MP3 Download)
Fantastic album. Started following the Foals a couple of years ago after going to a gig, and loved them since. Recently saw them where they played a few songs from this album, and immediately knew i had to get it. Best album tracks are Late Night and Providence. if you listen to My Number, make sure you have your speakers / headphones turned up to as loud as they possibly go. I'd recommend this album to anyone who has the ability to listen, and likes music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars holy foals, 16 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
think this is good stuff. Liked it from the start and can recommend. Indie type music but quality. Also like the cover, not that this is a real issue but always helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Only a couple of good tunes, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
Only a couple of good tunes on this CD - their hit 'You Ain't Got My Number' was the best of a mundane CD. Great album cover tho'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire [CD+DVD] (Audio CD)
This album was simply fantastic. I did have to wait awhile, as i had this shipped to the west coast of the US. I can't believe that Foals hasn't picked up enough fans to have albums in stores over here. Anyway, more abut the album. All the songs played fine, and it is performing exactly as you would expect an album to perform. The dvd played nicely and everything.

Rating the content, I would definitely recommend this to any of my friends that are in to this sort of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars foals, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
I have listened to the group lots of times so was aware of the track content--would recommend it to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply incredible!, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
It took me a few listens to get into it but now I just cannot stop listening to this album. I bought it on the strength of the singles but I think there are songs on the album which are just as good if not better. The production is fantastic. Every song is unpredictable and takes you by suprise with an unexpected melody or killer hook. One of the best albums I have heard in years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Follow Up, 9 Jan 2014
By 
M. J. Smallcombe (Exeter, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
More fun from the Foals - an outstanding British Band. This is the follow up to Total Life Forever. Turn up 'Inhaler'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (MP3 Download)
Repeatedly listened to the entire album on a 24hr flight from Melbourne to London. Missed it so much that I bought the MP3 version as soon as I caught up with the sleep!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Holy Fire, 29 Dec 2013
By 
Caroline Holloway "Caroline" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Holy Fire (Audio CD)
Don't know about this myself, it was a gift, but the recipient had specifically asked for it, and reports it is liked, four star rating, good CD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0ddaf90)

This product

Holy Fire
Holy Fire by Foals
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews