Customer Reviews


79 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
Does what you wanted it for fits perfectly you have 2 cables within the bag, one with 90 degrees angle and one straight ends. The ends have locking pins to make sure they don't come loose.
Published 20 months ago by Philip.

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Note: This is not a review about the product by Gigabyte itself as it works fine...
However, the cables that I received were not in the best shape. They arrived in a mucky bag which had several rips in and the cables themselves were rather dusty and dirty. One of the plastic casing parts near the connectors was also a little chewed up. This made them look as if they were used and not brand new.
As I said though, the cables themselves do actually...
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 12 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Gigabyte High Quality Original Light Blue SATA 3 6GB/s Cable (46cm)
Does what you wanted it for fits perfectly you have 2 cables within the bag, one with 90 degrees angle and one straight ends. The ends have locking pins to make sure they don't come loose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Did the job perfectly., 2 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Gigabyte High Quality Original Light Blue SATA 3 6GB/s Cable (46cm)
I bought these because I knew the ones provided with the case for my new build would be large and cumbersome. These cables are slim, flat and when bent for cable management, hold their shape very well.. They take up a lot less space than the standard ones, well worth the few quid. Plus 6gb/s means they're happy to pull whatever I need around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful, 8 May 2013
By 
T Wardle (Cardiff, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Gigabyte High Quality Original Light Blue SATA 3 6GB/s Cable (46cm)
Needed these for an additional HDD. Not particularly long or incredible quality but cheap and good for colour themed PC builds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality locking SATA cables, 1 Jun 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(#1 REVIEWER)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 2 x Gigabyte High Quality Original Light Blue SATA 3 6GB/s Cable (46cm)
These are the same ones you get with a Gigabyte board, ie they are well made with a right angle which is useful when fitting to a case (some SATA cables don't have the right angle)

You get a locking mechanism which engaged when they are pushed in, this prevents the cable from coming lose and falling out. Though it isn't that common for this to happen with SATA devices, it's handy to have this.

Normal length is good enough even for a larger case, there are cheaper ones around, but the quality is good on these. Well worth looking at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cables..., 18 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Gigabyte High Quality Original Light Blue SATA 3 6GB/s Cable (46cm)
These cables where not very exciting, but they did the job. Worked with my SSD in combination with SATA 3 ports on my motherboard. Cables where sturdy enough and adequete in length. Probably could be a bit cheaper (6 pound for 2), hence 4 stars rather than 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what is says!, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Gigabyte High Quality Original Light Blue SATA 3 6GB/s Cable (46cm)
Not a lot can be said about a sata cable, but it arrived very quickly (way before market sellers approximate date)
Was a bit worried at first, as the packaging looked like it was beaten with a bat.... But the cables look great quality, nice colour if looking for a blue theme to your build. Fast data rate, and clips to make sure don't detach from SSD/HDD (Not yet tested)
Can't complain for less than a fiver for 2 (One straight - straight, one straight - angled)

Good stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SATA 3 6GB/s Cable, 14 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Gigabyte High Quality Original Light Blue SATA 3 6GB/s Cable (46cm)
These cables have a firm fit with a click to confirm fully fitted they are well constructed and feel well made and not likely to suffer from movement breaks. Highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars appeared good (better than the original cables I had, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Gigabyte High Quality Original Light Blue SATA 3 6GB/s Cable (46cm)
Received these quickly from supplier, well packaged. Construction, once out of the box, appeared good (better than the original cables I had, which disintegrated after trying to disconnect!) & perfect length for my tower PC. Having a dual-pack, which gives one straight connection & one "L-shaped" connection, is a great option & actually made fitting & connecting certain drives a lot easier!

Also, the colour fits perfectly with the scheme in my PC. All in all, a great purchase, that I'm very happy with!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Note: This is not a review about the product by Gigabyte itself as it works fine..., 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Gigabyte High Quality Original Light Blue SATA 3 6GB/s Cable (46cm)
However, the cables that I received were not in the best shape. They arrived in a mucky bag which had several rips in and the cables themselves were rather dusty and dirty. One of the plastic casing parts near the connectors was also a little chewed up. This made them look as if they were used and not brand new.
As I said though, the cables themselves do actually work fine so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Proprietary product at a good price, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 2 x Gigabyte High Quality Original Light Blue SATA 3 6GB/s Cable (46cm)
A known brand (Gigabyte), well made and excellent quality. Makes a noticeable difference when used to connect a SATA3 drive to a SATA3 port so it does what it is supposed to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews