Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ICONIC PET DELIVERS A BRAND-NEW POP ALBUM!
Having celebrated both her 80th birthday and eight decades in show business last year, it`s appropriate the iconic Petula Clark spent time in the recording studio in order to lay down tracks for this brand-new album. In doing so, she demonstrates that despite looking back at a fabulous career she prefers to face the here and now and embrace modern studio technology in...
Published on 25 Feb. 2013 by A. POLLOCK

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars a relaxing enjoyable musical experience
good relaxing music from a talented performer. keep on recording for the sake of your many fans. good mix of new and well known. enjoyed the remix of down town
Published on 10 April 2013 by Jack


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars A new Petula's CD at last, 20 Mar. 2013
By 
Clement Brillant "Clément" (Rimouski, Québec) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In You (Audio CD)
I'm a Petula Clark's fan for many years, every new cd is a fest for me but this one is a more than a earthquake. Great and marvelous. Petula is like great wine better with the time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Petula Clark sounding great and singing new, contemporary songs, 14 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In You (Audio CD)
Petula Clark in great voice, sounding a fraction of her age, with new songs and superb, contemporary backing. The cd is full of passion and fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... to get it again as it is the very best from a timeless lady, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In You (Audio CD)
This was my second disc as I loss the first one but had to get it again as it is the very best from a timeless lady ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent album, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In You (Audio CD)
Excellent album, pet clarks fans won't be disappointed.''Cut copy me '' a super number and ''Crazy'' should be released as a single. The''Lost in you'' title track brings back all the petula memoriesxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In You (Audio CD)
A good listen, some old favourites alongside some newer more melancholy music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album of the Year and Decade, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In You (Audio CD)
This is a quality album from a gorgeous woman with a beautiful voice. The selection of songs make up a well rounded album and this disc is in my car keeping me company brightening up my days.
Purely personal I would have liked a new version "Don't Sleep in the Subway" and a rap version of "The Little Shoemaker", but there is always the next album, so don't leave it too long Pet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sheer genius, 29 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Lost In You (Audio CD)
haunting music from petula..is there no stopping her?the new version of downtown is brilliant.. 80 years old and still class..what a girl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Mar. 2015
By 
Vance W. downes "reddragon13" (nr liverpool uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In You (Audio CD)
fantastic value speedy service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars PETULA, 7 May 2013
By 
A. D. Grey (U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In You (Audio CD)
I LOVE TO HEAR HER SONGS. I HAVE DONE THIS NOW FOR THE LAST FORTY ODD YEARS OR SO. SHE IS A LOVELY SINGER. YOU WOULD TO, BELIEVE ME.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Oct. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lost In You (Audio CD)
alles bestens
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lost In You
Lost In You by Petula Clark
Buy MP3 Album£5.69
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews