Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2013
I bought this sound bar to replace a 5.1 receiver/speaker set. The sound quality is great with no shortage of bass. Looks great, the only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is for the slightly cheap plastic used for the display. At first I thought it was covered in the protective plastic film that most displays come with, but it won't peel off.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
I bought this as a replacement for my Samsung surround system as I'm currently having my living room decorated and wanted to de-clutter and get rid of all of the surround speakers. I wasn't expecting the sound quality to be as good as my surround system but I was prepared to compromise on this to get rid of all the speakers. After having this for a week and playing with it daily to try and achieve a decent sound, I have resigned myself to the fact that this equipment is sub standard and therefore will never produce any tangible quality. The sound is tinny and muffled and it has no depth or bass tones. If you play your sound through your TV then this soundbar will undoubtedly improve the quality. If however you like the aesthetic of a soundbar and are looking to replace your surround system, I would strongly advise you keep clear of this product.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
No problems worked straight from box well impressed with crips and sharp sound recommended really nice piece of equipment love it!!!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2013
Having revamped my room and going down the less is more route I was a bit sceptical that a single bar could deliver good sound, and more important good bass. Sure it does not replicate a dedicated home cinema with a separate sub but for the outlay and the look it sounds excellent. I have a philips ambilight tv and it compliments it perfectly. This bar retails at £199 at some online retailers and even at that I would be happy. Good spec very good sound and easy to wall mount. At this price you will do well to beat it.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
I really like this soundbar. The sound is excellent and it's very handy being able to just plug in a flash drive or mp3 player.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2013
Bought this for £125 from amazon and it is realy worth.Input connections(optical,hdmi,line in ,3.5jack,usb) as much as you want.Easy pairable blutooth.Slim design,great sound, especially with built in subwoofer.Non complicated remote.I think display need bit more brightness.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
Hello, just got this soundbar to go with my philips ambilight tv, the tv itself is no slouch in sound as it has the usual Philips WOOX system but this soundbar is the next level, at around about 60% volume its insane, the start of Les Miserebles is like being in a Cinema,

Sound - This system has plenty of bass should you need with 4 mini subs build into it and 2 tweeters treble, this probably is more sound then 95% of people need

build quality - Philips is always sleek and reliable in the tv and sound department, its heavy and well built, (hopefully) not going to break down anytime soon

connections - it has pretty much everything you can think of, easiest way to use with philips tv is hdmi or optical cable if your tv has one, luckily mine does but via hdmi the philips tv remote works with this so no need for 2 remotes (philips tvs only)

also on only one negative, it has no audio out connectors so adding a sub or extra speakers is not a option,

all in all this is a great buy
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2014
Excellent bit of kit. Wiring was a little confusing at the start but soon figured out if not using the HD arc lead you need to plug the source into the TV and the bar
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Bought this for my partner for his birthday. If you don't have room for the big speakers this is a great option. Use with our LG tv with an optical wire that you have to buy separately. Definitely improves the sound quality. It's quite chunky and it blocks the remote control receiver for the tv, you can solve this by putting your tv on something stable or setting your youview box to turn on the tv like we did. All in all, i definitely recommend this to anybody looking to improve tv sound quality when watching films etc. Reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is simpl the fact its rather chunky compared to some of the albeit more expensive but sleeker models.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2014
Its not a product to impress you, but it does very well the job for the money i paid for it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 13 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)