Customer Reviews


321 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (62)
3 star:
 (66)
2 star:
 (30)
1 star:
 (54)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


59 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Danger on the edge of town
Five pre-middle-aged male friends are drawn to Newton Haven, the site of their failed dozen-pub crawl as students in 1990. They're led by Gary King (Simon Pegg). He's the one who couldn't move on from that night; couldn't get a job like them, or get married like them. Reluctant revelry and bad-tempered banter ensues, before the gang discovers that the residents of the...
Published 14 months ago by R. J. Lister

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Let's Boo-Boo"
Five childhood friends , instigated by Gary King (Pegg) are roped into reliving their youth by completing the "Golden Mile" pub crawl of 12 drinking establishments in their old home Town of Newton Haven, that they never managed to complete when 18. As past grudges re-surface, they have to try & settle their differences when they stumble across a terrible & horrifying...
Published 1 month ago by Jules


‹ Previous | 1 2 333 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nothing to rave about, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End [DVD] (DVD)
Expected better from this team. Felt that the plot lost its way but the film is good enough as a distraction on a wet winters day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The End for Me, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
With such a worthwhile cast I expected great things from this film but I was disappointed, there were laughs but on the whole it was not brilliant and I am beginning to find Simon Pegg not that funny. If you watch the outakes , again they were not that funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not their best., 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End [DVD] (DVD)
Not their best film but I still enjoyed watching it.
It was funny in parts, the fight scenes were long and drawn out...a bit boring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
More great film action from the Cornetto Trilogy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Not particularly funny mainly just weird but not in a good way
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
not the best film I seen of simon pegg
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars onlyme, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End [DVD] (DVD)
I personally enjoy British comedies and have been a follower of Simon Pegg and Nick Frost for years and this is another good one to me ,the premiss of the story ,a meeting of old friends for a booze cruise till you get to a prophetically name pub World,s End . I am sure you can imagine some of it but do not bother get the film see how the professionals do it I mean it is cheap enough nowadays less than a fiver or a lot less than a packet of cigarettes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 6 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Usually love Simon pegg but this film struggled and the ending? Meh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film for the over 40's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film arrived proptly, 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The World's End [DVD] (DVD)
All the family loved this film.In the same vein as the other Simon Pegg films, our teenage son and the parents enjoyed it immensely. It arrived promptly and in good condition. No problems found at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 333 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The World's End [DVD]
The World's End [DVD] by Edgar Wright (DVD - 2013)
5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews