Customer Reviews


175 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (22)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best
Over the years I've had several bibles. However this Collins version is the best. It's all there, plain and simple. The pages aren't divided with cryptic notes. This is the one for me
Published on 20 Sep 2011 by Jimser10

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cannot find table of contents
I have the kindle version and have tried all avenues to find the table of contents. This is why only three stars.
Published 13 months ago by Peggy Lynette McKeown


‹ Previous | 113 14 1518 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars No direct access!, 3 Aug 2013
By 
This review is from: The Holy Bible - King James Version - (with Direct Verse Access) (Kindle Edition)
I would like it if it worked! I don't know how to gain direct access to a verse.
I need help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Holy Bible King James Version, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived within delivery dates and I am very happy with the font size and its carry sleeve to keep it clean. Its excactly the bible I read growing up and is an excellent present for anyone one. Would recommend highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality., 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very quick delivery,the quality is excellent.The cover is looking well,the texts are good presented.Overall,I am very satisfied with the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holy Bible - King James Version - (with Direct Verse Access) (Kindle Edition)
Well what can I say! What book can overcome the King James Version of the bible. It is very good, thank you Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best book, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It s the bible
And its the first i owned,for a genuine bible at a good price its good! Covers slightly hard but that will get easier as time goes by,soften up will be better over time.Good size not big or small.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars new Bible, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a new Bible as my old one was too small print for me to read clearly. It is old yet ever new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars King James Version of the Bible, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holy Bible - King James Version - (with Direct Verse Access) (Kindle Edition)
I like using this version from time to time because it is the one I used growing up and the one which was used at school to memorise verses. These still come to me in this version rather than the modern one which I also have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST ACCESS TO THE HOLY BIBLE, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holy Bible - King James Version - (with Direct Verse Access) (Kindle Edition)
I FOUND ACCESS TO EACH BOOK AND VERSE OF THE HOLY BIBLE REALLY BENEFICIAL, ALSO WITH THE AID OF THE DICTIONARY FOR UNDERSTANDING CERTAIN WORDS - A SUPERB PURCHASE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A copy of the "Good" book shared with a friend, 6 May 2013
By 
Alisdair Barron (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Given to an Orthodox friend who wished to see the differences in bibles. He was lost in the beauty of the text and translation and lost for words at the quality of the paper, print and leather binding. A gift that brought great joy in so many ways. Exceptional value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The optimal version, 20 April 2013
By 
Maria Ashot (MOORPARK, CA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Holy Bible - King James Version - (with Direct Verse Access) (Kindle Edition)
If you already know the Holy Bible even a little, and you want to read it in English, choose this version. Many modern versions are so watered down, making such poor choices of words, they completely lose the point of the message. "Blessed are the peacemakers" makes much more sense than "Happy are the bringers of peace..."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1518 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews