Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars20
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£0.59
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 February 2013
This isn't a 'proper' single, but it may as well be.

The slightly off kilter vocal melody in the verses is a little hard to get into at first, but the addictive chorus really wins you over and it becomes fairly essential listening for a Suede fan. The key change and guitar in the chorus are particularly good, as is the simple, fairly bombastic production.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2013
I Got This As A Free Single Of The Week So It Was Definitely A Great Price, This Is The Best Thing Suede Have Released In Ages And I Have Since Listened To The New Album As Well, Certainly Not Passed Their Best Yet !
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2013
I'm a Suede fan and I can't wait for the release of the new album. I like this single, but it's more a revival of the old glory rather than a proper fresh work. Let's wait for the album and see...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2013
This is a really good song. I'm not much into this style, however i found that I liked this song in particular. One thing though... Why is it free?? This could easily sell a lot surely???
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
I wouldn't find myself writing home abut this the odd song on the album is ok.
If you're a hardened Suede fan then get it for sure but if you're not then maybe move on by !!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2013
Not sure why we bought this. Neither my husband or I like this song. Hadn't actually realised we had bought this until it appeared in the cloud along with their tunes!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2013
Did not listen to this as its my daughters music and not my type at all. So sorry for the lack of review
Having said that it was recieved promptly with little fuss
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2013
Sounds just like the old stuff which was kind of what I was hoping for. Great to hear that Brett's voice is still up to scratch too. And to get it for free? Bonus!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2013
Back on track and almost back on top form, can't wait for the whole album.just goes to show what a great band they are and how much they have been missed
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
Barriers is what Suede they do best, a punchy fizzy pop/rock song depicting what it's like to fall in love! Great to have them back again!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
100% British Barriers- Made in UK. All With Bulk Order Discounts!
  -  
Solving your crowd control needs. QueueMaster Retractable Barriers.
  -  
Traffic & Crowd Control Barriers. Free Same Day Ship, Order Now!