Customer Reviews


266 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (79)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars battery
came within 48hrs. Now 1st time charging I charged the battery til it was full.left the phone on standby and dident use it at all and the battery dident last any longer than 2hours. Day 2 let the battery drain flat then charged it full to 100 % made 10 calls lastin 5mins each text at least 50 texts using normal txt service and watsapp service also used Hotmail faceook and...
Published 7 months ago by glenn

versus
43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont do it
I ordered 2 batteries this one and an anker one. this one is very poor it will last half a day or so. whats annoying is there selling it as an GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG which it clearly isn't.
the anker one does seem to be good so far had it about 3 weeks now and it lasts all day and usually has around 50% left when I go to bed. if your going to get one go for the...
Published 13 months ago by mr j shields


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars dont do it, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY S II / S2 i9100 Replacement Battery EB-F1A2GBU 1650 mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I ordered 2 batteries this one and an anker one. this one is very poor it will last half a day or so. whats annoying is there selling it as an GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG which it clearly isn't.
the anker one does seem to be good so far had it about 3 weeks now and it lasts all day and usually has around 50% left when I go to bed. if your going to get one go for the anker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars battery, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY S II / S2 i9100 Replacement Battery EB-F1A2GBU 1650 mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
came within 48hrs. Now 1st time charging I charged the battery til it was full.left the phone on standby and dident use it at all and the battery dident last any longer than 2hours. Day 2 let the battery drain flat then charged it full to 100 % made 10 calls lastin 5mins each text at least 50 texts using normal txt service and watsapp service also used Hotmail faceook and messenger after 8hours the battery was just slightly under half used.today day 3.battery charged calls made 3hrs in total txts 10 watsapp over 30 including audio recordings photos and video facebook messenger and Hotmail usage and I still have 50% battery.so long story short don't blow a fuse on 1st day.give the battery a chance as ive done.battery fits excellent and dosent overheat when charging or using.overall 100% happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor performance, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY S II / S2 i9100 Replacement Battery EB-F1A2GBU 1650 mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I would challenge the statement that this is a genuine Samsung battery. The battery life is even worse than the old battery being replaced and I have on several occasions now seen the phone "crash" straight to 0% from what appeared to be 20%. I am now having to keep the phone turned off for several hours during the day and can only reasonably get 2-3 hours "active" use out of it.

To be honest I should have realized the consequences of buying a £3 battery - you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish - A Waste of Time!, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY S II / S2 i9100 Replacement Battery EB-F1A2GBU 1650 mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
With the original battery in my Samsung Galaxy S2 I went two days or so between charges. This so-called 'genuine Samsung battery' won't go one day. In fact, it struggles to go half a day. I'd have bought the genuine 'genuine' article, but the Samsung shop is out of stock of it - and has been for some time. I've been forced to buy an Anker battery from Amazon and I can only hope that will be better. In my opinion, no-one should buy this product and Amazon would do well to remove it from its site.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worse than my old battery, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY S II / S2 i9100 Replacement Battery EB-F1A2GBU 1650 mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
It was 28% before I switched off my phone and went to bed. When I plugged in the charger the next morning, it was 1%. My phone wasn't even on the whole night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very quick delivery, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY S II / S2 i9100 Replacement Battery EB-F1A2GBU 1650 mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Arrived only 2-3 days after i purchased was very quick, and my phone works perfectly now it has lasted for 2 days so far without needing charge and has still got half battery remaining, extremely impressed and would definitely by again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Marks, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY S II / S2 i9100 Replacement Battery EB-F1A2GBU 1650 mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I debated buying this battery due to the nearly fifty/fifty split between one star and five stars. Any how, my dying original battery forced my hand and for £7.50 was worth the gamble.
The item arrived promptly, and was duly inserted and put on charge overnight.
Next morning I turned on WiFi, BT, GPS and data - credit where credit is due - the battery performed like a champ, as good as if not better that the original.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY S II / S2 i9100 Replacement Battery EB-F1A2GBU 1650 mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
it didn't last long... less than six months! I wanted to have a replace battery but the seller took time to reply my request.
I hardly used the battery because it was a spare. it was waste money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great price and genuine Samsung product, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY S II / S2 i9100 Replacement Battery EB-F1A2GBU 1650 mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The battery in my Galaxy SII started to play up (wasn't holding charge when it went below 20-30% and the phone kept dying on me with strange battery charge indications when trying to restart it via the charger) so I was advised to get a new battery. This was a bargain and just the job. Much much better than the old one and works fine. Recommended at this price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great battery, great price, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GENUINE ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY S II / S2 i9100 Replacement Battery EB-F1A2GBU 1650 mAh (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Its great. Totally worth the price. dont miss out. this product last ages and when recieved it has over 50% charge
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews