Customer Reviews


62 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They're back!!!
When I saw these for £10.00 I was like I must try some! They are so nice I wish they were sold in UK. Were well packaged and would like to get more if maybe a little cheaper. If you love cakes or are a sweet tooth then you will love these!
Published 23 months ago by Beth

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pack of 10 cakes, not 10 packs!
For some reason I read it wrong thinking this was 10 packs.
This is for 1 pack of 10.
I am glad I had a chance to try these, personally however they were a disappointment. Soggy, sticky cake with unpleasant artificial cream filling. They will still be eaten though!
Good seller, fast delivery.
Published 10 months ago by Matthew Adam


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They're back!!!, 2 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10) (Grocery)
When I saw these for £10.00 I was like I must try some! They are so nice I wish they were sold in UK. Were well packaged and would like to get more if maybe a little cheaper. If you love cakes or are a sweet tooth then you will love these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Last had the last one and now I am sad, 16 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10) (Grocery)
I have just eated the last one from this box of 10 which I received as a birthday present. I was so surprised and greatful receive it as i has always wanted to try a Twinkie after growing up with films that reference them such as Ghostbusters, Zombiland and walle. I was not disappointed, I love them.

Coming from the uk I was very disappointed to find that the original company had stopped producing them when I was in American early this year. I was going to compare it to anything I would say its a bit like Victoria spong only a bit sweeter..

I have come on here to buy more and thought I would leave a review. So I recommend you to buy them.... Just don't buy too many because I want them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pack of 10 cakes, not 10 packs!, 22 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10) (Grocery)
For some reason I read it wrong thinking this was 10 packs.
This is for 1 pack of 10.
I am glad I had a chance to try these, personally however they were a disappointment. Soggy, sticky cake with unpleasant artificial cream filling. They will still be eaten though!
Good seller, fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent purchase, 15 April 2013
This review is from: Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10) (Grocery)
Purchased as part of a birthday gift so really pleased when they Arrived very quickly and well packaged. All in all very satisfied with my purchase would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thank goodness they are back, 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10) (Grocery)
My son loves these and its great they are back. Fantastic delivery service and a treat indeed for under £10. A chance to try something a bit different
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scrummy!, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10) (Grocery)
Always seen these on the big screen and have always wanted to try them as they seem to be highly rated. The box was in a box so was well packaged and arrived quick too. I could of have literally ate them all in one sitting but saved them for a treat. Really nice sponge cake with a cream filling so pretty moreish. Will buy again once they run out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10), 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10) (Grocery)
I got curious about this snack from the movie Zombieland. If you've seen it you know what I mean :p It's really really really really really sweeeeeeeeeet, so the calorie content is like sky high. I actually would like it to be slightly less sweet. I in particular like the consistency of it: it melts in your mouth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars SWEET TOOTH, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10) (Grocery)
Yes they are nice but when you get to the middle you've had enough of the so called cream filling, it's like licking the butter cream bowl when you were a kid sickly after a few licks but if you like very sweet then you'll love them so try and put you're tongue on the go to sweet heaven.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars twinkies, 10 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10) (Grocery)
tasted nice but to small not what i thought they would be as you see on american tv they look bigger
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An old favorite, 14 May 2014
By 
PhillyJQ (Bedfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10) (Grocery)
Bought Twinkies in spite of some negative reviews. Maybe not everybody's cake, but I like them (I actually prefer the Tastykake brand, but I can't get them over here, so the Twinkies are the next best thing). Sweet, soft, & creamy. Maybe it's an acquired taste?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hostess Twinkies 385 g (pack of 10)
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews