Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2013
Thanks Rebecca, found book very helpful in preparing for 85 mile cycle. Very to the point no wasted words, great!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2016
of all the training books ive read and ive read a lot i think this book is the best actually i find all Rebecca Ramsays books to be great and worth buying this book shows you how to progress for life no burn out on a limited time frame like 99 percent of us are ,the rest of the books ive read off other authors think were pros with no other jobs and have endless hours and money for that matter .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2013
This book addresses the demands we all face when trying to find time and motivation to ride. Written by someone who seems to have been there balancing riding with family life. It is full of practical tips, (like the author's book on turbo training).
I found this book much more useful than Carmichael & Rutberg's which focuses on elite riders with power meters optimising their training time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2014
This is a simple book for a novice or anyone who wants to train for an event (a 100 miler is the example used). The advice is really good and doesn't get lost in a sea of frankly unnecessary details (unlike some books that try and teach about energy by starting with a biology lesson on ATP production). I think masses of people would find it really helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
A fab read - takes you through how to manage your time, focus on the right things and get the balance between cycling and all the other stuff thats important done.

Clear writing, pragmatic approach and outcome focused (also very easy to read)...

Just what I needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2013
Excellent book, I am training for my first 3 day challenge from London to Paris on June and need to fit training in around full time work and 3 kids, this book is very clear and easy to read and more to the point "realistic". Great book, thanks Rebecca!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
Nice logical approach to a very common problem. Again a nice readable style, good analysis and use of organisational and cognitive behavioural approaches to solve issues. Would highly recommend along with other books on climbing and trainer use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
Rebecca has lost one star because the book is so badly edited, but if you can overcome that, then this is very good on how to train efficiently. It's not just for time starved cyclists, it's good advice no matter what your commitments are.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
Rebecca has written another very useful and readable guide. Loved her winter cycling survival guide and this one too. Full of useful no nonsense advice with no gimmicks. She obviously knows her stuff. highly recommended .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2014
Excellent book to get you focused & found it very good to get you organised & to STOP making excuses for not cycling e.g. the weather,time restraints etc.Would definitely recommend it especially to the casual cyclist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)