Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars durable and entertaining
My twin 5 yr olds love postman pat and as the cartoon is for pre schoolers all the toys are too so i was worried that this would be to young for them. I couldn't have been more wrong, they love pretending to deliver the parcels and its a shame there wasn't a few more with it though. My boys can be quite rough with there toys so we usually get doors coming off but as of...
Published 11 months ago by Kathryn Martin

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dimensions not correct
The product description says that it is 13.8x 9.4x9.4cms - or thereabouts.

When it arrives it looks very small in relation to the other Postman Pat toys. Take out a tape measure and you discover that it is only 12cms from bumper to bumper and much smaller in the other dimensions as well.

Not even the box is the size of the dimensions given...
Published 9 months ago by George B Paton


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dimensions not correct, 14 Mar 2014
By 
George B Paton (London, England United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Postman Pat Royal Mail Van (Toy)
The product description says that it is 13.8x 9.4x9.4cms - or thereabouts.

When it arrives it looks very small in relation to the other Postman Pat toys. Take out a tape measure and you discover that it is only 12cms from bumper to bumper and much smaller in the other dimensions as well.

Not even the box is the size of the dimensions given.

Getting the dimensions right has got to be a basic requirement. I would sent it back on the basis of mis description - except it costs me even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars durable and entertaining, 1 Jan 2014
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat Royal Mail Van (Toy)
My twin 5 yr olds love postman pat and as the cartoon is for pre schoolers all the toys are too so i was worried that this would be to young for them. I couldn't have been more wrong, they love pretending to deliver the parcels and its a shame there wasn't a few more with it though. My boys can be quite rough with there toys so we usually get doors coming off but as of yet this vehicle has lasted with nothing coming off or breaking. would recommend for any child who loves postman pat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Little one loves it but frustrating to work, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat Royal Mail Van (Toy)
I was excited about this as my 22 month old is Postman Pat mad! He was certainly excited about it but as other reviews have mentioned he immediately asked for Jess! Also, I understand he is slightly below the target age but Pat is quite tricky even for an adult to get into or out of the van. So my little one loves to play with this but asks for mummys help every few minutes which is frustrating. The back doors are also difficult to open and the boxes have to be in in a specific way. So overall although my little boy loves this it is frustrating for him as not much he can do himself but push it around. By the time he is old enough to work this easily himself he will have outgrown postman pat! Nearly a great toy just needed to be ever so slightly bigger with a better way to open the doors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Jess, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat Royal Mail Van (Toy)
The item is rather small and Jess does not exist despite there being a space for her to sit in the van? pat is difficult to get in and out of the van too. However my grandson was delighted with it and that's what matters in the long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat Royal Mail Van (Toy)
lovely toy, small pat, cute little van. my son plays with it all the time, even sleeps with it. much better than the larger (friction powered) Pat Van.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Couple of issues, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat Royal Mail Van (Toy)
Van is ok quality but trying to get pat in and out of van was not easy and caused him to fall to pieces! Sadly no jess with the van but really good that back doors open and the parcels fit in. Despite having to glue pat back together this item has been played with loads and is a great favourite of my 2 year old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Pat!, 12 July 2014
This review is from: Postman Pat Royal Mail Van (Toy)
Pat's head snapped off after 1 day by simply getting him in and out of the van. Doors came off a couple of days later. Flimsy, not at all durable for the intended age range. And no Jess included. Avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A great favourite with my 18 month old grandson, 8 Nov 2014
By 
60north (Shetland, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat Royal Mail Van (Toy)
A great favourite with my 18 month old grandson. A small criticism of the product is that the Pat figure does not fit easily in and out of the van. Similarly I removed one of the two parcels provided. They do not fit together in the back of the van except in one orientation - too difficult for a young child, though I am sure more mature users will take this in their stride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Postman Pat Royal Mail Van (Toy)
very good love postman pat
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good novelty toy, 26 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Postman Pat Royal Mail Van (Toy)
Nice product but a pity jess the cat is not included
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Postman Pat Royal Mail Van
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews