Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good economy simulation
Really good games, loads of content and different mission to accomplish... The sand box (continuous mode) is massive.
Warning.. This game can take most of your life!
Deep ocean add a loads of features especially on the science side... Making things very interesting.
Published 3 months ago by Benoit Julia

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Online Issues
For me the game is unplayable,
it requires the use of UPlay which can ave issues connecting to the internet,
upon getting past this stage i had to log in a second time, but repeated attempts found connection to the server had been lost.

if you search the net, you'll find that some can play it
but a significant number of people can't play it, and...
Published 2 months ago by mccasa


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Online Issues, 24 Jan 2014
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
For me the game is unplayable,
it requires the use of UPlay which can ave issues connecting to the internet,
upon getting past this stage i had to log in a second time, but repeated attempts found connection to the server had been lost.

if you search the net, you'll find that some can play it
but a significant number of people can't play it, and there is little advice or direction from UPlay, or Ubisoft, or steam

which is a shame because this game looks brilliant!

So a potential waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good economy simulation, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Really good games, loads of content and different mission to accomplish... The sand box (continuous mode) is massive.
Warning.. This game can take most of your life!
Deep ocean add a loads of features especially on the science side... Making things very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great game, 4 April 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
This game is good not just for people who play other city builders, but also new people like me. i have never played a city builder before then i got the demo for this and I had to play it. so I bought the complete pack which I probably didn't need but the dlc's come in handy later when you get good at this game, so buy this, let your inner architect go.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very detailed and in depth game, 22 Nov 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Played this game for 100+ hours now, still notice little things the detail of the buildings and people in the cities. The satisfaction of building up an empire and balancing the needs of the people is good fun and very rewarding. On max settings this game looks really good. The expansion adds more to under the sea areas (which look great).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful way to lose your life., 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
If you like buildy games, this one will blow you away. I ordered two copies so that I could play this with my wife (who was already a fan of the series) I have been less impressed with previous Anno games but this one's scope is incredible, the first time we played it a "quick go to see what it is like" turned into a thirteen hour (yes, literally) gaming binge in which we merely scratched the surface of what was on offer. It's beautifully rendered with so many animations going on it is hard to take in even on medium graphics settings. Building up your faction is fun (and just the right level of frustrating to keep it challenging) but when you realise that you can have access to the technology of other factions including S.A.A.T's research facilities, well, things get a bit crazy and optimisation takes on a whole new meaning. On top of the incredible amount of in-game potential there are regular special events, daily quests, worldwide votes (that have effects on play) all linked to an XP-like career progression system... it will be a long time before we put this down, buy it. The only negative side for some people will be the Uplay account requirement, doesn't really bother us but it may bother you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Needs an instruction manual, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
I've played Civilisation that seemed to get worse not better with each evolution and Cities XL. This is a good game for those that like strategy rather than shoot-em-up. BUT it could do with a manual because you have to blunder about to find out how you advance and what controls do what.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great game, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
i love this game. its got a good mix of an RTS and a City builder. deff pick it up if you're looking into getting it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What a game, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Perhaps this game is not for everyone: It is complex, challenging, enormous, and extremely well designed. A long term Anno fan, this game provides one of the most rewarding experiences, and makes hours of fun just fly by.

Perfect for strategists, economists, and anyone for whom gaming is more than just running around corridors shooting things...

Well deserved 5 out of 5!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 10/10, 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
love it come on time play it for days and still playing it as a lot to do hope the next one will be out soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Complex but quite good, 10 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD) (DVD-ROM)
Takes a long time to learn bug its rewarding to see your colonies grow. Great price as has all the add on packs as well. Recommended. Quick delivery too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaacccdec)

This product

Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD)
Anno 2070 Complete Edition (PC DVD) by Ubisoft (Windows 7 / Vista / XP)
34.90
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews