Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written humble and sincere
I see alot of people didnt have much good to say about this book. What did you expect when you bought it? She made it clear it was the story of HER life. It was not rambling- it was very well written in fact- one of the best "celeb" books I have ever read. It was straight from the heart and she opened all her emotions to the reader- now how many of us have the courage to...
Published on 21 April 2012 by Camilla

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay.not great
I thought this book was an okay read.it took me a while to start to enjoy it.bit slow a beginning but then picks up.
Published 1 month ago by Karen Cleary


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written humble and sincere, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mob Daughter (Hardcover)
I see alot of people didnt have much good to say about this book. What did you expect when you bought it? She made it clear it was the story of HER life. It was not rambling- it was very well written in fact- one of the best "celeb" books I have ever read. It was straight from the heart and she opened all her emotions to the reader- now how many of us have the courage to do that? Think about it.
A great read- an honest and sincere portrait form girl to very level headed, practical, intelligent woman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly good read, 7 Sep 2013
By 
D. Slater "Book bug" (Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I got this book to read on the train going to work after watching mob wives on tv and I was prepared to be disappointed. I was pleasantly surprised, the book gives a very candid view of a father trying to provide for his family, initially trying to avoid the organised crime path (that part made me sad) bit accepting his fate and wrongly or rightly getting sucked into a world where he knew he would be able to provide despite the consequences, a frank look into a mafia family's life through initially a child's eyes. Impressed with the frank way Karen wrote her book a good read!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mob, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mob Daughter: The Mafia, Sammy 'The Bull' Gravano and Me! (Kindle Edition)
ive found this book is very interesting very well written on the life of a mafia daughter, karen is one tuff cookie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mob Daughter, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mob Daughter: The Mafia, Sammy 'The Bull' Gravano and Me! (Kindle Edition)
Well I have finally got my hands on this and it is not a let down thank you for giving us an understanding of your life you are a strong lady.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's okay.not great, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mob Daughter: The Mafia, Sammy 'The Bull' Gravano and Me! (Kindle Edition)
I thought this book was an okay read.it took me a while to start to enjoy it.bit slow a beginning but then picks up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well done !, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nothing fancy, a hundred percent realistic. make me thinking over family issues. Longing to hear about Sammy be free. Congrats Karen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 25 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mob Daughter: The Mafia, Sammy 'The Bull' Gravano and Me! (Kindle Edition)
Loved reading this book I watched mob wives and loved Karen's strong personality her life story is very interesting and it was nice to read about sammy the bull as a father
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read it!Read it!Read it!, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mob Daughter: The Mafia, Sammy 'The Bull' Gravano and Me! (Kindle Edition)
If you watch Mob Wives,this is essential reading as you will understand more of the background.Thank you Karen Gravano for being so honest. It's a great read!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book. Hard to put down. Her story gives a good understanding on why her dad did what he did and she shows the unglamorous side of the mafia. Would definitely recommend, especially if you are a mob wives fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The big Big Bang!, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mob Daughter: The Mafia, Sammy 'The Bull' Gravano and Me! (Kindle Edition)
Really informative, really enjoyed the book but only because I love the mob wives. One less star for writing style
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews