Customer Reviews


1,492 Reviews
5 star:
 (938)
4 star:
 (280)
3 star:
 (133)
2 star:
 (50)
1 star:
 (91)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


588 of 613 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pedicure absolutely fantastic be sure to purchase
I suffer from hard skin on the pressure points of both feet and have struggled for years with graters, pumice stones, razors and shop preparations all to no avail. Difficult, time consuming and often painful and still my feet did not look or feel soft. However the first use of pedicure and I achieved perfection in a comparatively short period of time. I do need however to...
Published 16 months ago by educator france

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It may be a Scholl product but not up to their usual standard!
Read all the reviews before buying this product and as most of them were good or very good I bought one.

I had noted what other people had said about not pushing it too hard while using it as it stopped spinning so used it very gently but I was extremely disappointed with it. I have a little hard skin on my heels but being battery operated this Scholl lacks...
Published 3 months ago by J. Hill


‹ Previous | 1 2150 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

588 of 613 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pedicure absolutely fantastic be sure to purchase, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Express Pedi Electrical Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
I suffer from hard skin on the pressure points of both feet and have struggled for years with graters, pumice stones, razors and shop preparations all to no avail. Difficult, time consuming and often painful and still my feet did not look or feel soft. However the first use of pedicure and I achieved perfection in a comparatively short period of time. I do need however to replace the batteries and see if there is a replacement head as I was at it for hours. It only takes off hard skin so no problem with soft skin it comes in contact with. Remember to release the head and shake out the dead skin which accumulates when your feet are in a poor state!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all, 27 April 2013
This review is from: Scholl Express Pedi Electrical Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
As someone who spends quite a bit of time walking I've had issues with hard skin build up for years so I was looking forward to trying this one. Easy enough to set up given the batteries are included. And the good news is that it works just fine. It got plenty off my feet in a relatively short time. However keeping the thing clean might be an issue - nothing is provided in the way of a small brush which would be useful. Cleaning instructions are provided in the leaflet (if you can find the "EN" version!) though. Equally I wonder how long the roller will actually last - I'll come back to this review if it looks like it won't last all that long.

Overall it works easily and effectively - at full price it looks rather expensive to me.

Over a year on and we are still using it from time to time - it is effective though takes some cleaning. Battery life is ok.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect!!, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Express Pedi Electrical Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
if you are a busy woman/ mum and want express pedi at home, then this item is what you are looking for. brilliant!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It may be a Scholl product but not up to their usual standard!, 8 July 2014
By 
J. Hill (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Scholl Express Pedi Electrical Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
Read all the reviews before buying this product and as most of them were good or very good I bought one.

I had noted what other people had said about not pushing it too hard while using it as it stopped spinning so used it very gently but I was extremely disappointed with it. I have a little hard skin on my heels but being battery operated this Scholl lacks sufficient power to actually make any significant impact. The roller does stop very easily even when only the slightest pressure is applied but the roller is not rough enough to make that much impact on removing the hard skin. You have to go over the area again and again as well as stopping fairly often to remove the dust that accumulates behind the roller.
Not much of the surface of the roller comes into contact because of the way it has been designed.

I think this item is over-priced and over rated and would not recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tool for Soft Feet, 2 July 2014
By 
Mrs. H. V. Gordon "Helen" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Express Pedi Electrical Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
Amazing Product, cost half the price on Amazon than in Boots. Did the job excellently lovely soft feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great help., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Express Pedi Electrical Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
I find this easy to use and very effective.recommend it to anyone,good way to get at your feet if not very flexible.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 10 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Express Pedi Electrical Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
This was rubbish. Tried to use it once then threw it in the bin. A very expensive mistake. I have hard skin, hard skin!!! This didn't even touch it, it just tickled it, and the raspy stuff wore of the wheel filer before any skin came off my feet. You had to press really hard as well, which made everything slow to a halt, and put pressure on the batteries. Avoid. Use one of those manual cheese grater hard skin removers instead!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A waste of money, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Express Pedi Electrical Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
Useless other than making rough skin appear smooth. Does not effectively remove dead skin. I have had better results with a Ped-Egg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


85 of 101 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars scholl express pedi, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Express Pedi Electrical Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
absolutely brilliant................no more expensive foot & heel treatments at beauty salon. DIY from now on.
only wish batteries could be rechargeable!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant....A Must Have!!, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scholl Express Pedi Electrical Hard Skin Remover (Personal Care)
I love it!!! Used all sorts over the years and an very impressed with this! Would highly recommend!!!! You can also buy attachments for a true pedicure experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2150 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews