Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Brilliant worth reading could not put it down . Made me cry and laughter .excellent . Beautifully written recommend this book
Published 15 months ago by Terry

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed our kids (8 yr old) - as it was ...
Disappointed our kids (8 yr old) - as it was bought for a bedtime story, read by us. They couldn't get to the end of the first page, due to the old fashioned style of English. Same situation with Gullivers Travels.
Published 7 days ago by Cheeky Chops


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant worth reading could not put it down . Made me cry and laughter .excellent . Beautifully written recommend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gentle coming-of-age story, 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables (Kindle Edition)
This is a gentle coming-of-age story set in late-Victorian Canada. Anne is an orphan adopted by a middle aged brother and sister, who originally intend to offer a home to a boy who can work on the farm. Anne is a fiercely imaginative and impulsive child and the story follows her life from age ten to sixteen, as she involves her friends in all manner of exploits. The countryside is an integral part of the narrative and is affectionately described. The story is warm-hearted, but pulls back from being sweetly sentimental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Literature at its best!, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables (Kindle Edition)
I love the TV adaptions of this and the book is just delightful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables (Kindle Edition)
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS BOOK - FROM AN EARLY AGE - HIGH RATED ******
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Step into a joyous and life affirming world, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables (Kindle Edition)
Wouldn't you just love to live in Anne's world? I love the characters who inhabit her books and the wonderful descriptions of the Prince Edward Island landscapes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars memories, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables (Kindle Edition)
memories of my school days reading this book and enjoying it now my grandchildren are having the same enjoyment great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must-read for girls!, 14 May 2014
By 
E. R. Z. MacLeod "Erz" (Alness Scotland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables (Kindle Edition)
All girls from 10 to 12 should read this book about an orphan taken in by and elderly couple ( who'd wanted a boy to help out on the farm.) I loved this book to bits and followed the fortunes of Anne and Gilbert in all the following books too. When I went to Prince Edward Island , the first place I wanted to visit was Green Gables and there I found a busload of Japanese tourists had beat me to it!
Like every youngster her life had ups and downs, wonderful adventures and horrid "disasters" especially when it came to colouring her red hair! If you are a grown-up now and haven't read it, do so and you'll be reminded of the intense life you lived when you were growing up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely revisit, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables (Kindle Edition)
I remembered this book with great affection from my childhood. This time I loved the incite into a child's mind.and its growth and development The book is written with a great sense of humour .which kept me laughing throughout ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Feel good read., 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables (Kindle Edition)
This book brought me such happiness whilst reading it. Ann is such a loveable character as is dear Matthew. I look forward to reading the next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Anne of Green Gables (Kindle Edition)
An amazing book I read it while I was 10 and found it really good but you could read it when you are older too a certain must-read,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Anne of Green Gables
Anne of Green Gables by Lucy Maud Montgomery
0.37
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews