Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mulberry Cottage
A well written escape to the good life book. An enjoyable read curled up on a rainy day. I wanted to move in with her.
Published 14 months ago by Lynne

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars mulberry cottage
This was easy reading. Ideal for fans of Escape to the country. The good life does not get much better.
Published 14 months ago by Christine Dalby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mulberry Cottage, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape to Mulberry Cottage (Kindle Edition)
A well written escape to the good life book. An enjoyable read curled up on a rainy day. I wanted to move in with her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Relax..., 28 April 2013
By 
H. Zerfahs "heatherz27" (Kent, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape to Mulberry Cottage (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant relaxing read, grab a cup of tea and travel to Suffolk! Just shut the world away for a while :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely picture of rural life, 27 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape to Mulberry Cottage (Kindle Edition)
I have read nearly all Victoria's fiction books but this was a new departure - in more ways than one! It tells the true story of her longing to move to the country after 11 years of London life, and how, after a few let-downs, she and her husband found and moved to their dream cottage. I really enjoyed the little stories within the main story too - about her adopted chickens, country walks, meals with new neighbours, choosing the roses for the garden and the Xmas tree for the house, etc. A nice short read that I managed in one sitting, but it certainly leaves a nice warm feel-good factor by the end. I look forward to the promised follow-up to see how they have got on a year later!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dreams Can Come True, 11 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape to Mulberry Cottage (Kindle Edition)
A delightful tale by Victoria of her move from London to the beautiful Suffolk countryside. Never give up on your dreams and follow your heart. I look forward to the next chapter in the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An enjoyable read, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape to Mulberry Cottage (Kindle Edition)
I made a similar move to the country a few years ago. Much of the subject matter resounded with me. An light, enjoyable read. Recommended and looking forward to the next in the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Suz, 17 Feb 2013
By 
This review is from: Escape to Mulberry Cottage (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved this book and the insight to Victoria's life. Not only do we get into the mind of this fantastic author, but we also get to go on a journey with her and her husband and their move to the country. All the heartbreak and troubles of finding that perfect house. Victoria also shares the re homing of her first chickens and the start of her small holding. Brilliantly written and a fabulous read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Escape to mulberry cottage, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape to Mulberry Cottage (Kindle Edition)
I have read all Victoria connellys book I had to get this one it was BRILLIANT I loved it how she didn't let go of her dream we all have dreams and to follow this dream was something special because it true !!! Thank you for sharing your dream with us I was feeling a little down when I picked this book and it as made me write a few thing's down now ( my bit of a dream ) so I am going to start a few things rolling soon nothing to much just a things I would like to change so thank you victora for the bit of a kick I needed can't wait to read the next adventure in your cottage !! Happy walks xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape to Mulberry Cottage (Kindle Edition)
A lovely relaxing book to read and enjoy.
You can become lost in such a good read, and believe to be in the country yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enchanting book, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape to Mulberry Cottage (Kindle Edition)
I have read both this book and the follow up, A Year at Mulberry Cottage. Both lovely books and gives hope to any city dwellers looking for that extra push to up sticks and search for some countryside living.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Escape to Mulberry Cottage (Kindle Edition)
I read this book non stop in about 2 hours, she writes beautifully and I couldn't put it down!
The way Victoria describes everything you feel as if you are there too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Escape to Mulberry Cottage
Escape to Mulberry Cottage by Victoria Connelly
2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews