Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars322
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:£7.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2013
Took my daughter to see this at cinema! Lovely film. Couldn't wait for it to come out to buy! And that's because I want to watch it again!
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2012
Well I think there is no need to explain the 3D depth in Disney/Pixar Animated movies. This movie is no exception. I was looking forward to watch this movie movie in 3D as all the previous tinkerbell movies are not in 3D. The 3D depth is really Great and the story itself is very gripping and entertaining. It's worth to pay extra money for this 4 Disc set. The 3D disc contains 3D trailers of upcoming Disney movies as Wreck it Ralph, Planes, Monsters University and 2D disc contains a 22 minute Bonus short movie "Pixie Hollow Games", which is also very entertaining. To my surprise, this 2D disc contains a preview of next Tinkerbell movie (Quest for the Queen) coming in Spring 2014, in which the talents of fairies are switched to one another, which is an interesting concept. Both the main movie and Short movie contains amazing background score and music and 2D disc contains these music videos as bonus. If you like tinkerbell movies or animation movies and want a Great 3D, think no further...I highly Recommend this
22 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2012
I love Tinker Bell and this film allows me to love her twice as much ... because she has a sister :o)

All the Tinker Bell movies are beautiful and this is no exception, in fact I cried tears of joy whilst watching it. There are the 'Warm Fairies' and the 'Winter Fairies' which are not allowed to mix with each other to protect them from each other's elements. If a warm fairy gets cold, her wings will become damaged forever and if a winter fairy becomes warm, her wings will suffer the same fate.
Tinker Bell finds a way to entre the winter woods and her wings begin to tingle. She returns to Pixie Hollow and finds a book in it's library which tells all about fairy's wings, but a page is missing? So Tinker Bell returns to the Winter Woods to learn why her wings tingle and she dicovers she has a sister.
Her sister (Periwinkle), wishes to visit warm Pixie Hollow so Tinker Bell builds a machine to keep her sister cold during her stay. The machine stops working and Periwinkle is taken back to the boarder of the winter woods before her wings become damaged.
I will not spoil the film by telling any more, but I will say that we learn a wonderful secret about the Queen fairy (which brought tears to my eyes), and the special features show a brief trailer of another film for 2014.

I thoroughly recommend this movie to everyone of any age, who loves Tinker Bell ... :o)
22 comments|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
From my blog:

We watched it as a family Wednesday and since then the children have watched it every day. I felt somewhat embarrassed putting it on for Daniel(my 19-year-old) to watch Wednesday, and T.(husband), but actually we were ALL pleasantly surprised! Sure, it is meant for children, sure it is cute and not a whole lot of macho, BUT it really had a nice message! Of all the four films they have made so far, this really is the best one.

Tinkerbell is no ordinary fairy, she is never pleased with what she's got and is always curious about the forbidden world beyond her home. This time, they are preparing baskets for the fairy winterland which sparks her interest. She gets to go with the fairies that follow the animals to the border crossing between the two fairylands. The animals pass over a river, on a fallen tree trunk, and they magically change their fur to suit winter. Tinkerbell gets so fascinated with it, that she decides to be naughty. Before someone can stop her, she runs off, over the tree trunk. First something amazing happens, her wings glow but then they quickly freeze. After seeing the doctor and thawing out her wings, she starts investigating why her wings glowed. The book moth in the library has eaten up the pages she needs in the wing book, so she prepares to go in to the winterland to find the author. She prepares by making winter clothing that cover her wings.

She takes off and finds the librarian in the winterland, but not only does she find him, but also a girl identical to herself. A girl born out of the same baby's laughter, that she was born out of. They are sisters, separated at birth and excited over this fact and wanting to get to know each other, they spend the day together. Of course there is a problem. Fairies are not allowed to cross the border. The rule is said to be for their own good. After having a fun day with her sister Periwinkle, Tinkerbell wants to bring her sister over to her side, which is a little bit trickier. But she invents a machine that makes snow, so her sister can come over to the hotter climate of Tinkerbell's world, and see all that Tinkerbell wants to show her. All is fine at first, but then it still gets too warm and Periwinkle must be rushed over to the winterland. The Queen comes and tells the fairies why it is that the rule exist, that they must never cross the border of their lands. She was in love with a winterland fairy, Lord Milori, but his wings broke when they tried to pursue their relationship. Since then he has not been able to fly. And the lovers have had to live apart.

Unfortunately, the snow making machine lands in the river and gets trapped. Somehow it goes haywire and puts the whole fairy world in great danger. It freezes everything and if it freezes the tree with the magic fairy dust, none of them will be able to fly anymore. So together, both fairylands have to solve the problem.They solve it by the snowfairies putting frost over the tree since that creates a warm shield for it.

Tinkerbell of course gets in to trouble before the happy end. Her one wing gets cracked. But when she and her sister say goodbye, her sister having to go back to the winterland after saving the magical fairy dust tree, they stand so that their wings meet and both girls' wings start glowing and Tinkerbell's wing is magically healed. That is when the Queen and Lord Milori realise that they can't keep these girls apart, nor the others. That there is a solution to everything. The winterland fairies can't go and spend time in the regular fairyland, but all the others can dress up in winter clothing and have their wings get covered in frost. And it turns out that they all want to visit, not just Tinkerbell. The Queen perhaps most of all.

So it is a film about sisters always finding each other in the end. That one must think outside the box sometimes. That it's no good being overprotective of children or anyone really. That love will conquer all. That if there is a will, there is a way. Quite a nice message in other words!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
The tinkerbell films are wonderful my children love Peter pan as a whole so it was nice to see a wonderful side line to the classic story in in these new Disney tinkerbell films.
It is suitable for all ages very colourful full of adventure and of course lots of fun and fairy's these adventures are all set prior to Peter pan a telling of tinkerbell before she meets Peter.
Fantastic films that melt your heart make you laugh I would happily recommend them from child to adult.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2015
Tinker Bell now has her own fully fledged non cinematic franchise. What could have been a cynical cash in is actually a sweet and thoroughly charming film.

The makers have created a convincing miniature world set within Pixie Hollow and they have a very an extremely likable lead in Tinker Bell herself. She is a curious and adventurous fairy and when she decides she wants to see what lies in the other season Winter there is nothing that is going to stop her.

The season Winter is beautifully realised with its own cast of interesting and likeable characters. Its great to see this little world expanding and it is a shame this isn't regarded as worthy enough for anything more than a limited cinema release.

This world is full of lovely little sights that will enchant little ones for hours. A smattering of catchy tunes and frantic action and you have a near perfect kids film which adults can endure.

Charming and fun, well worth a look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
This should have been a short instead of a movie. Everything was done in 1 hour 20 mins could have been compressed into a 30 minutes shorts. The movie had the usual great animation, and a good helping of fairy magic, but even that could not change the fact that the movie was, very predictible, overly drawn and apart from setting up a new group of faries for future movies nothing else really happens. There is a bit of a love story as well, but everyone would have seen it coming 20 minutes in. I know I am not the age group this is aimed at but I neice who is got bored of it after the first 20ish minutes. The only joy she got from the rest of the movie was saying I knew it whenever a "revelation appeared"
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
This is another good storyline about Tinker Bell and this adventure has her going into the cold part of the place where she lives. She meets up with others but has problems with the cold. She then befriends another like her and they set off to go to her part but needs to keep cold. There is another backdrop story why they can't both live in the same part and then things get worse for the Tinker bell land. Can she save the world she lives in or not? Great guest appearances in this one and as usual, there is a song on the bonus part but I did not think this was as good as the last two. Your kids will love this at any rate and it is another Disney Classic to come.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
"Secret of the Wings" is a comedic and lighthearted movie that draws on the adventures of Tinkerbell when she ends up in Winterworld. She is well aware of the grave risks in going to such a place, but a part of her feels compelled to continue on after meeting her kindred spirit Periwinkle. One of the hidden messages symbolizes to be that of unity due to scenes showing various members from Winterworld and Tinker Bell's world working together in certain scenes. "Secret Of The Wings" is both a cheery and feel good type of animated movie safe for all ages.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
The latest in the Tinker Bell series, in which the story reverts back to Tinker Bell as the main character, following the Pixie Hollow Games. It's a lovely story again, which my grand daughters loved. As always, the plot is easy to follow by youngsters, but contains the mix of sadness and joy to keep it all moving: there is of course the occasional joke which, while funny to children, also have a second level that adults will appreciate. We can't wait until the next episode is released.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.