Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sanctus
I loved this set of books and it grabbed me from the moment I started reading and I just had to finish the book. I found myself picking it up to read when only had a limited time and then wishing I had more time as it sucked me in again. Excellent story!
Published 20 months ago by M. V. Gulliver

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars COMPLETE COPY OF PART ONE
The actual story was OK, but the Kindle versions are awful. Part two was a complete copy of part one. The book has been split into four parts, when it could have been done in one book. Consequently, it is very confusing as you are not sure which bit you have read before, because they do not follow on after each other. I ended up not bothering to finish the book (s).
Published 18 months ago by Heather


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars SANCTUS 2, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part Two (Kindle Edition)
I said before I don't like a book that finishes leaving you hanging on to see if there is a follow up. But I did enjoy part 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Part 2 must be read in sequence, 7 May 2013
By 
Ali Bentley (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part Two (Kindle Edition)
All the four in the series I would consider a good read and you are left at the end of each wanting to read the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Need the next part, 1 May 2013
By 
Stephen Crook (south of england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part Two (Kindle Edition)
Well what can I say gripping must read will give better review . When I have read the . Next two parts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Intriguing Story, 30 April 2013
By 
S. Holmes "stephiewoo" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part Two (Kindle Edition)
Has reader intrigued and wanting to know what happens next, keeps you needing to read. Book is definitely worth reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great lead on from part 1., 21 April 2013
By 
Mrs. L. L. Bradley "roxyrana" (Lancashire , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part Two (Kindle Edition)
Part one had me hooked so I had to carry on with part 2.
The story develops and gets more complex but even more interesting and certainly holds your attention.
Started reading part 3 as soon as I'd finished as you just want to see how the plot unfolds.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Poor, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part Two (Kindle Edition)
I thought these were 3 full size booke, and bought the lot, but they are small almost novellas. I've read all 3 and still not got to the main action, disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The plot deepens, 26 Mar 2013
By 
france - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part Two (Kindle Edition)
Well, this is part 2 of the serialised book Sanctus

It all started with this Prophecy:

''The one true cross will appear on earth
All will see it in a single moment - all will wonder
The cross will fall
The cross will rise
To unlock the Sacrament
And bring forth a new age.''

In part 1, Brother Samuel, a Sanctus (monk from the secret order of the Sancti), jumped to his death from the mountain of the Citadel where his monastery resided. The Citadel, in the ancient city of Ruin in Southern Turkey, is a state within the State. Whatever is inside, stays inside, especially secrets. Monks too. They have very little to do with the outside world, especially the Sancti. They are never allowed to leave once they are initiated and have the knowledge of the most guarded secret Sacrament. They will die before they can leave, either be killed by their order or being hunted by the Church ''hound '' if they manage to escape the Citadel.
Samuel knew this. He had been initiated to the knowledge of the Sacrament, but could not accept it once he saw what it was (at this part of the story, the reader has no idea of what that Sacrament is either). He knew that he would be killed before morning by the other Sancti. But he escaped, and, against all odds, climbed the mountain and made the sign of the cross with his body for every one to see. And all saw, in a single moment, the one true cross( due to all mobile phones with cameras) . The month's death glide was recorded by some gore loving tourists, sent to every TV channel in the world. Thus, this part of the Prophecy came to pass. The cross had fallen.
And in her office, Katherine Mann, a charity worker is watching the TV footing and was wondering how the cross would rise from that fall. She is one of the few outsiders who knows of the Prophecy.
Detective Arkadian was the first to realise that Samuel had not committed suicide, but had planned his jump to land, dead or alive, outside the walls of the Citadel, therefore, outside the Church's jurisdiction. The question was: why?
But while the Church is determined to get Brother Samuel's body back, the Detective and the Pathologist made an interesting, if not puzzling, discovery.
The conspiracy deepens inside and outside the Citadel. Inside, trouble is brewing, with some monks from lower orders and friends of Brother Samuel are trying to find an explanation to his act. Outside, some forces are at work to prevent Detective Arkadian to find out the truth.
I really loved that book. My only regret is that I should have bought it as the whole book (Sanctus) instead of the serialisation.

Ok, onto part 3 now. Will the cross rise? and how?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sanctus Part 2, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part Two (Kindle Edition)
Really good story but I think it could have been provided as just one book rather than in parts 1, 2, 3
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars You will want to reed more, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part Two (Kindle Edition)
Anyone who reads the first two parts of Sanctus will want more. The good news is that there is plenty more with the rest of Sanctus available and the second book in the series, 'THE KEY,' already out in paperback and the final instalment,'THE TOWER,' out in April.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars not part 2 of a series but half a book, 19 Sep 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part Two (Kindle Edition)
this is misleading as it is in fact the second half of the first book, not the second of the series... total waste of money for a book I had already bought and read...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sanctus: Part Two
Sanctus: Part Two by Simon Toyne
£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews