Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breath taking...
What is the link from a young monk in the ancient city of Ruin in Southern Turkey to a girl thousand of miles away in New Jersey?
When the monk appears on top of the Citadel, the ancient monastery of the Sancti, a secret order, people wonder in awe. The monk is forming a replica of the statue of Christ the Redeemer in Brasil. Why? and why does he plunge to his...
Published on 22 Mar. 2013 by Frenchie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Sanctus
Pity it is in parts. I would probably have read this all. It seems intriguing, may well get the rest.
Published 16 months ago by silverfish


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Breath taking..., 22 Mar. 2013
By 
Frenchie "Francine" - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part One (Kindle Edition)
What is the link from a young monk in the ancient city of Ruin in Southern Turkey to a girl thousand of miles away in New Jersey?
When the monk appears on top of the Citadel, the ancient monastery of the Sancti, a secret order, people wonder in awe. The monk is forming a replica of the statue of Christ the Redeemer in Brasil. Why? and why does he plunge to his death, in view of many tourists?
Everyone thinks it is a suicide. But is it? there is a secret in the Citadel, a Sacrament, jealousy guarded by a handful of carefully selected and initiated monks. A secret kept from the beginning of time...
Everyone thinks the monk committed suicide, except Detective Arcadian. But with the Church omnipresent and spies everywhere, will he get to the truth? And what is the role of the girl?

And just to clarify: This is part one of this book Sanctus. The whole book has been serialised in 4 parts. So, if you already have Sanctus, do not buy this one nor the other three parts. It is the same (the first hundred pages or so).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Part one, 30 April 2013
By 
Stephen Crook (south of england) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part One (Kindle Edition)
Compulsive read have to read the rest of the books now to see what happens next pity it's in four parts
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A good read, 17 April 2013
By 
S. Clifford (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part One (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed reading this but was a little disappointed that it was so short - I guess it WAS free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sanctus begins, 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part One (Kindle Edition)
A great read. The location of the story is brought to life by the excellent writing of Simon Toyne. part one ends with a thrilling climax so I had to get part 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sanctus series by Simon Toyne, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part One (Kindle Edition)
Only into the first chapter in part one I immediately ordered the rest of the Sanctus series of books. Great story line, couldn't put them down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Brilliant!!!!, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part One (Kindle Edition)
From the very first page I found this book as with part 2 & 3 very hard to put down . I wanted to just keep
reading to see what happens . This book in all it's parts is truly, brilliant . It deserves all of the 5 stars for
every part and more . I am reading part three now and have read quite a bit of it and when I finished part
3 shall then have to go on to part 4 . Can't wait ! I'm sure in part 4 I won't be disappointed .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Sanctus, 24 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part One (Kindle Edition)
Pity it is in parts. I would probably have read this all. It seems intriguing, may well get the rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rivitng, 12 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part One (Kindle Edition)
loved the descriptive passages and keeps you wanting more so you must get book two then three , four etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part One (Kindle Edition)
Moving on to part 2, becoming a fan of the author, my kind of books, that's for sure. X x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 1 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sanctus: Part One (Kindle Edition)
I have not been able to put this book down, a great plot, written well, cannot wait to read part two!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sanctus: Part One
Sanctus: Part One by Simon Toyne
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews