Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MGF & MGTF enthusiasts necessary book!
These cars are acquiring some provenance.......this book is an absolute necessity for long term ownership. On behalf of all owners, thanks Roger!
Published 16 months ago by Harrygsi

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmm - Not so sure
A strange hybrid of a book, kind of falls between the two stools of being chatty general interest and a workshop manual, to be fair, I've found some useful nuggets of info therein but I fear that might be just about as good as it gets; frankly its just not quite what I think I need for everyday maintenance and repair. I really wish Haynes would bring out a workshop...
Published 5 months ago by A. C. Wood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MGF & MGTF enthusiasts necessary book!, 16 Dec 2012
These cars are acquiring some provenance.......this book is an absolute necessity for long term ownership. On behalf of all owners, thanks Roger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is very informative with lots of photographs to ease understanding.
I would recommend this book to any MGF / TF owners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Useful, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written, easy to understand, informative and hits the spots I have had with trouble with on the MGF, A great help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good complement!, 15 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very nice book.
Meny very informative pictures and full of practical tips.
It is a very good complement to the Workshop Manual.
I now dare to take my engine apart and assembly it again.

The only problem is...
I do not want to ruin it in the garage...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Book, 7 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well written, very clear book, the author is someone who knows his subject from first hand experience over many years.Fills in all the holes left by the MG workshop manual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Progress Report, 20 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book had more information than expected and is very well detailed. On the minus side, there is a slight chunk out of the back cover.

Regards
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hmm - Not so sure, 19 Nov 2013
By 
A. C. Wood "chazw1964" (Waterlooville, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A strange hybrid of a book, kind of falls between the two stools of being chatty general interest and a workshop manual, to be fair, I've found some useful nuggets of info therein but I fear that might be just about as good as it gets; frankly its just not quite what I think I need for everyday maintenance and repair. I really wish Haynes would bring out a workshop manual as opposed to the expensive Rover manual which is the only one available. Best thing about buying this book off Amazon is that it is 10 cheaper than through the MGOC.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Valuable MG F know-how., 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have found this manual excellent. Roger Parker definitely knows his way round the MG F & TF. The text is easily understood and the pictures are clear and relevant. This book is a must for the DIY MG owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Reference, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent source of real world advice and tips on the MG F/TF. Well written with useful pictures and has some really useful nuggets of info such as recommendations on rear tyres.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential reading for anyone who owns or contemplates owning an F or TF, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Absolutely essential reading even if you have a MGF / TF. Better still buy it before you buy the car!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3cd887c)

This product

MGF and TF Restoration Manual
15.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews