Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, dark and brooding - perfect True Detective theme tune., 10 July 2014
By 
JK "J. K." (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Any Road (MP3 Download)
Far From Any Road by The Handsome Family is taken from their album 'Singing Bones'. The track lasts for approx. 2 mins 48 seconds and is the theme tune for the extremely surreal and really quite brilliant TV drama "True Detective". The lyrics are a perfect match for a series so atmospheric and dark. One of those songs with such a hook that it gets inside your mind and is really difficult to switch off. Absolutely love it.

Downloading the track directly from the Amazon website was quick, easy and took seconds. If you don't have the Amazon music app. then you'll need to download it before you can play back the song.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The dark arts, 15 April 2014
By 
Mr. Ec Barty - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Any Road (MP3 Download)
This was the perfect title music for 'True Detective'.
It is dark, brooding, highly imaginative and very atmospheric. That is not to mention addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this track, thanks to True Detective!!, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Any Road (MP3 Download)
I started watching the True Detective series, and was instantly addicted to the title track. Bought it, love it, great!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Shazam played Detective, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Any Road (MP3 Download)
First heard this on True Detective on Sky Atlantic and after my peep Shazam had a little listen, I purchased. Couldn't really put it under any specific genre, There are so many genres now and many of the double barrelled type would probably fit this. I was looking for a different sound and have found it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars True detective theme tune., 26 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Any Road (MP3 Download)
I like the song from the theme tune to True detective series. So I decided to buy it, may listen to more music from the handsome family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True Detectives Theme, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Any Road (MP3 Download)
This is the haunting theme to the TV series True Detectives and the lyrics are possibly weirder than the TV storyline. Great song that sticks in the mind. I have no idea what genre this would labelled under if I had to search for it in a record shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars True Detective, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Any Road (MP3 Download)
Wouldn't have heard this only for watching True Detective. Not sure if I would have bothered with it otherwise. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillant, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Any Road (MP3 Download)
a great theme tune for a brilliant show play quite a lot I love it
recommend it to a friend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Haunting Theme from TV Series, 19 April 2014
By 
Derek W. Wilson "Harley-Derek" (Durham, N.E. England, U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Any Road (MP3 Download)
I loved this when I first heard it as the theme from the TV series True Detectective and just had to seek it out.
I've since listened to other tracks by The Handsome Family and shall be buying some albums soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is haunting, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Far From Any Road (MP3 Download)
It a very deep and moving song, with a haunting tune, it is virtually impossible to play it once, I can listen to it all evening and try and maybe analyse what it’s all about. The song starts with a magical/mythical poisonous cactus that apparently blooms in the desert once every ten thousand years, it has thorns which when touched can made people go mad and die. The words go deep, but I must admit when I first heard the song I thought they were singing about a Poison Creole Soul but it is obviously creosote, I know there is a creosote tree in the States. Any ways, True Detective – brilliant story, brilliant acting, song, brilliant and more….
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Far From Any Road
Far From Any Road by The Handsome Family
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews