Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Eclectic collection that works for me, 18 Feb 2013
By 
Big Jim "Big Jim" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
I'm not sure that this album will win many new fans but it will surely please existing ones. Just about every style is covered from the "shouty" hard rocking adrenaline infused thrash of the opening couple of tracks to the closing delicate ballad and in between we have a couple of almost Bon Joviish power ballads The Truth and Sloth which are my last favourite tracks to be honest, and I may be being a bit harsh as well, but there's no accounting for taste! My favourite track is Pride, with its sermonising spoken verses and its Guns and Roses tinted chorus. A great track this. All in all I have quickly fallen for this album, it has instant hooks, some cracking solos, all round power mixed with a bit of subtlety and it is also a grower, sounding just as fresh on third listen as it does first time round. After eulogising previously about the mew Biffy Clyro and Bronx albums I have to say that this album now proves that proper guitar based rock has produced three stunners to get the year off to a great start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
A must for any Buckcherry fan, even if your not, its still a great album.
I love the new format ( if thats the word to use) on the track PRIDE.
It was well worth the wait for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Different But Still Great, 18 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. Jrd Roche "jroche" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
this album is very different for them not there best album for sure but still a enjoyable album. this album is more like a soundtrack album as they are planning a short film with this album.

tracks 1,2 sounds like the normal style of buckcherry

my favourite song on this album has to be track 7. such a cool song really rocks. track 9 one amazing ballad

overall a solid album from Buckcherry if you are a big fan like me you will most likely like this one too but if you are new to this band I say go back to the other albums as you might not like this album so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It's Buckcherry...., 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
Typical, reliable Buckcherry. No surprises, no change of direction, no acid-jazz funk metal crossover. Don't let the 'concept album' thing put you off... You won't even notice when listening. Each track stands on its own. Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rather good, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
Very impressed with this rocking album. No time to review properly,so I suggest that you just buy it, and turn it up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Confessions by Buckcherry, 18 April 2013
By 
Julian Easterbrook (Hampton, Middlesex, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
Outstanding Buckcherry record. Every track is a standout. Sure to get ypur adrenalin going. Fast paced from the outset, their best album yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars confessions of sins, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
a very good album with the theme of the deadly sins running through it . usual buckcherry mix and good rock tunes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Buckcherry album yet, 31 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
so...just when you think they can't possibly get any better, Buckcherry go and do this!!! utterly awesome stuff!! buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best album of their career?, 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
I've been a fan of the band since the release of their self titled many years ago, this album is a real return to form after the disappointingly limp All night long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Confessions, 21 Mar 2013
This review is from: Confessions (Audio CD)
The more you listen the better it gets loads of catchy tunes and it is puts black butterfly in the shade
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Confessions
Confessions by Buckcherry
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews