Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 19 Mar 2013
This review is from: Czarface (Audio CD)
After the disappoint of masts killas latest record I had high hopes for this. Being a big fan of both wu tang and the whole aotp/demogodz/Jedi mind I knew this would not be another dud. Superb production & superb rhymes. The two mcs fit 7ls sound perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best underground album of it's kind, 30 Jan 2014
By 
C. New "C N" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Czarface (Audio CD)
From the sublime artwork of the CD cover to the immense production and flow from start to end this album is outstanding.

I would put it up there with MF Doom quality productions from his special herbs era. It is so good that I find it hard to believe it is a relatively new album. Sounds like quality gold from a time I though was lost to hip hop forever..

If this is a sign of a new renaissance to come then I am one happy chappy... I can see this becoming a collectors item, as an all round package it's just that good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Inspecta Deck Czarface, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Czarface (Audio CD)
The album is decent and was worth the money. It has a lot of good songs on it and some special guests. But as most inspecta deck albums its a little disappointing that such a good rapper cant put out a 5 star classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Consistent and worth getting, 19 Sep 2013
By 
M. Bazell (London England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Czarface (Audio CD)
A solid old school rap album. Love the references to WWF wrestlers like Macho Man and Legion of Doom. Comic book themed style works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bars, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Inspectah Deck + 7l & Esoteric = Czarface (MP3 Download)
Quite simply Eso is ridiculous on this and this is the best I have heard Deck in a long long time. The comic book theme works well but the thing that makes this project excellent is the way the two artists bounce off of each other making this incredibly cohesive and the production is spot on.

Great project.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i cant fault it, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Czarface (Audio CD)
from start to finish this is a gem, boom bap beats from 7L and one trak by premo gives it an old skool feel, with flows from roc marc, oh no, ghostface,action bronson and vinnie paz, as well as obviously esoteric and deck make this a must have.
if you like real hip hop, you will love this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Czarface tramples all pretenders!!, 27 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Czarface (Audio CD)
I first heard the track Hazmat Rap on Youtube and was instantly hooked and just had to get hold of my copy!
Well and truly chuffed as this is one of the best albums I have bought in a while. And that is not just within hip hop, as I am into alot of other music too.

Production from 7L is tight and Inspektah and Esoteric's flows and style match up perfectly with the beats. These are MC's that have been around and are well respected within their craft. No BS about how much money they make or how many women they sleep with and all the other crap that has become mandatory in modern rap music - if infact you can actually call it music...

Narrative throughout the album is that of a Superhero and is very similarly put together to Ghostface's Supreme Clientele (also highly recommended!). The is NO filler material here and every verse and rhythm is sharp and focused. My head was bopping nonstop for a whole week before I even considered putting it down.

Personal favourites:

Hazmat Rap - Goes HARD!
Air 'Em Out - Opening track to kick of proceedings which lasts throughout the album.
Let It Off - DJ Premier has still got it. This guy will never lose his touch. One of the all time great producers.
Poisonous Thoughts - Thumping tune rhymes to match those hardcore beats.

No doubt this album will be slept on but I think in time it will become a classic. I'm already trying to do my part and spread it to all my friends who are into real music.

This is production, this is rhyming, this is skill. This IS the hip hop album so far for 2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally., 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Czarface (Audio CD)
2013 started slowly for hip hop but as soon as i heard a couple of leaked songs from 'Czarface' i had to pre order and it didnt let me down, albums dope. 7Ls production is on point and esoteric contributes with some dope verses and of course inspectah deck as always, goes hard.

My top 5
5.Czar Rafaeli
4.Poisonous Thoughts (MR MFN Exuire's part is so dope)
3.World War 4 (for some reason it reminds me of how big daddy kane used to flow so nicely on a beat)
2.Let It Off
1.It's Raw
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews