Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for free motion quilting, 25 Sept. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a lovely book, beautifully written with excellent clear instructions on free motion quilting. There are loads of ideas to give a more modern look to your quilts but equally they can be used on the traditional designs. A great reference book which I know I will use over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do-able, 18 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Don't let the boring front cover (sorry author) of this book put you off, its filled with do-able quilting, can't wait to give it a go. It's just what you need if you don't have access to a Gammell. It's fantastic for 'modern' quilts, which I'm just getting into - getting fed up of the twee quilts now. And this book is a great addition to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books ever purchased., 1 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I l;ove this book, so useful as a reference , great inspirational stuff on most pages. Well presented & done with obvious love of the topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderfull book that is so informative, 2 Mar. 2013
By 
Doreen Badnadge (U.K) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you are wanting to do free motion embroidery on your quilts then this is the book for you. It teaches in such a maner that you were taught how to do your letters when you started school. it soon becomes so easy to produce good results.I highly recomend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free Motion Quilting with Angela Walters, 3 Sept. 2013
By 
Kirsty (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
This is a fantastic book written by an amazing quilter.
Whether you use a long arm machine or a domestic machine the designs in this book are very inspiring and do- able. Angela illustrates how to do the designs and there are helpful tips throughout the book.There are also beautiful quilts thoughout the book showing Angela's designs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beginner's luck, 19 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had no idea what to buy to help with this and by luck found this book with brilliant diagrams and photographs, I wont need to buy any other book as all the help I need is here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOES WHAT SAYS, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
VERY HELPFUL BOOK REALLY IS FOR THE BEGINNER I FOUND IT VERY EASY TO FOLLOW GOOD INSTRUCTION WORTH THE MONEY ALL BEGINNERS SHOULD HAVE THIS BOOK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Free-Motion Quilting, 24 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was a very useful tool for a beginner. I use it every day and have recommended it to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars inspiring and informative, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Free-Motion Quilting with Angela Walters: Choose & Use Quilting Designs on Modern Quilts (Kindle Edition)
Full of design ideas and fresh perspectives, with well thought out instructions. A great resource for any machine quilter who wants to expand their free motion skills.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Modern quilting, 9 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
At the same time I bought both of Angela Walters' books. I like both of them and am glad to have them. Studied them well before I decided how to quilt my latest quilt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews