Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential
Without a doubt and no word of a lie, THE finest cut scenes, and opening sequence I think I have ever played on a game. Period. There have been serious long nights and major effort put in here to make this slick, enjoyable and play really well. The talented team at naughty dog have pulled out a lot of stops for this and it shows off the PS3 beautifully. Playing like a far...
Published 15 months ago by Mr DEAD

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great game, bad packaging
the game is great in every aspect. my problem is that the game i received is not new like the one that I've ordered. It was not sealed the cover is essentials but the game is platinum.
Published 8 months ago by Jamil


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential, 27 Mar 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
Without a doubt and no word of a lie, THE finest cut scenes, and opening sequence I think I have ever played on a game. Period. There have been serious long nights and major effort put in here to make this slick, enjoyable and play really well. The talented team at naughty dog have pulled out a lot of stops for this and it shows off the PS3 beautifully. Playing like a far superior Tomb Raider, the quality just jumps out across the script, playability and this has seriously been play tested well and money spent. Not quiet sure about the Twitter feature inbuilt where you can tweet your progress and updates but then others who aren't so info overloaded as I am may enjoy this. The opening sequence (see it on YouTube) doesn't do it justice unless in high definition on a PS3 but should hopefully give an idea of what's in store if you buy this. Highly, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST GAME, 25 Oct 2013
By 
Gm Russell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
Great game the perfect second installment of this great series.Highly recommended.Loved the story and i think its better than the 3rd in some ways
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 5 July 2013
By 
Readyletsgo (Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
Got this game 2 weeks ago and I couldn't put it down from the start. I was playing Ico before this arrived and completly stopped playing Ico as Uncharted 2 was just too good to stop playing(even though I am still enjoying Ico but will go back to it later).

One problem I did have with this game is there is way to many cut scenes but the gameplay jumps right back in right after.

The story is great, usual 'tomb raidery' story with some funnies put in from Drake. The game looks BEAUTIFUL, after finishing it on easy (i know) i am going straight back into it to play on Normal and looking for all the hidden treasures and unlocking everything, very good replay value.

Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good old fashioned fun, 28 May 2014
By 
Mr. M. Banks "mike666" (mike666) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
Great for the casual gamer.Good graphics, good story and good mix of combat and adventure. This series is perfect for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great adventure game, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
This is a great adventure game with strong characters and story. Gameplay is mostly good. No longer cutting edge in any way, but fun. I didn't give it 5 stars as what would I rate games that were jaw droppingly astonishing?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyed this game, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
I really enjoyed playing this game. I was lent the first uncharted and after completing it, I ordered this one. I have now ordered the uncharted 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic Game!, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
Uncharted 2 :Among Thieves is a great,adventurous game with great storyline along with some improvements from the first game.(Uncharted:Drake's Fortune) I would highly recommend it for anyone who owns a PS3 and loves games filled with adventure.For me this game (which i haven't finished yet)was dispatched 1 day earlier and i was very satisfied with that.Generally,it's a game that you can get a try on it and because it's cheaper(however,i didn't notice that a third-party seller
sold it and charged me for the delivery,but it is cheap)Still,anyone can have a try on this game,which is absolutely stunning!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 5 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
Amazing game!!!! So much fun, very cinematic, great characters, story and gameplay. Almost perfect. Must buy for any PS3 owner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great game, bad packaging, 14 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
the game is great in every aspect. my problem is that the game i received is not new like the one that I've ordered. It was not sealed the cover is essentials but the game is platinum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Uncharted 2: Among Thieves: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3) (Video Game)
The Unchartered series is phenomenal. A must have game along with Drake's Fortune and Drakes Deception. Worth getting on Essentials as it is cheaper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Uncharted 2: Among Thieves: PlayStation 3 Essentials (PS3)
12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews