Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spheres
Some of the most beautiful music I've heard - I was looking for Musica Universalis and the Wild Swans Suite and found them both on Spheres. A fantastic album.
Published 16 months ago by Gerald R

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting listening
Heard of this guy on the radio and went looking for him. There's no doubt he is a good player, but overall the CD is a slightly bizarre collection of different things -some good, some not so good. It is a good recording though, just not really my bag.
Published 16 months ago by Melanie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spheres, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spheres - Einaudi, Glass, Nyman, Pärt, Richter [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
Some of the most beautiful music I've heard - I was looking for Musica Universalis and the Wild Swans Suite and found them both on Spheres. A fantastic album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Collection must, 23 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Spheres" (Audio CD)
Heard this as their featured album on Classic FM and went in search....so glad I did as a beautiful album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Spheres" Daniel Hope C.D., 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Spheres" (Audio CD)
This is a very unusual and highly innovative compilation of composers rarely found together......but highly recommended to the listener. of quality expression
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Spheres" (Audio CD)
I purchased this album after hearing only one track on the television, but loved the track so much I risked the purchase. I must say I was not disappointed as the whole album is absolutely great and if you are a classical music lover - this is well worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting listening, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Spheres" (Audio CD)
Heard of this guy on the radio and went looking for him. There's no doubt he is a good player, but overall the CD is a slightly bizarre collection of different things -some good, some not so good. It is a good recording though, just not really my bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Spheres" (Audio CD)
very pleased well packed no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars superb taste, courageous selection, masterly rendition, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Spheres" (Audio CD)
The music was selected with superb taste, and the courage to include among the selections several that are little known -- sometimes totally new, sometimes old and forgotten gems by unfamiliar composers. The rendition is masterly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy listening but not one of the greats, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spheres - Einaudi, Glass, Nyman, Pärt, Richter [+digital booklet] (MP3 Download)
I am enjoying Daniel Hopes recording on this download but maybe its this fact that it is a download that it does seem to be missing something of the clarity of tone and crispness I expect from modern recordings of the violin.

Still very enjoyable though particularly as a background to writing and reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CD Review, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Spheres" (Audio CD)
Heard a track from this CD on the radio and loved it excellent quaulity thouroughly recomend for a relaxing listen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Spheres" (Audio CD)
thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews