Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zombies best for a while.
I've been looking forward to this album and it didn't disappoint. In fact, this is probably Rob Zombie's best album since The Sinister Urge back in 2001. As much as i enjoyed Hellbilly Deluxe 2, Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendour has more memorable songs with some great hooks that grab you straight away. The likes of Teenage Nosferatu Pussy, The Girl Who Loved The Monsters...
Published 15 months ago by Bobrock_32

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not the best
not the worst album ever just seems to lack that killer track which seems to be on all other albums maybe it will grow on me but first impression im a little disapointed
Published 16 months ago by paul adams


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zombies best for a while., 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (Audio CD)
I've been looking forward to this album and it didn't disappoint. In fact, this is probably Rob Zombie's best album since The Sinister Urge back in 2001. As much as i enjoyed Hellbilly Deluxe 2, Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendour has more memorable songs with some great hooks that grab you straight away. The likes of Teenage Nosferatu Pussy, The Girl Who Loved The Monsters and the brilliantly named Ging Gang Gong De Do Gong De Laga Raga(yes, ive got the album infront of me!) are just pure Zombie; big riffs, catchy hooks and choruses, danceable beats and samples taken from obscure B-movies. If i was being picky then Rock and Roll(in a black hole) gets a bit repetitive and a cover of Grand Funk's We're An American Band, although decent, feels a bit filler-ish lodged between the brilliant White Trash Freaks and Lucifer Rising but thats not enough to stop this being a great album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars zombie fest!, 8 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (Audio CD)
to all you rob zombie fans out there, buy this album, its very interesting and catchy. I wouls say it tops educated horses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The real hellbilly deluxe 2!!, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (Audio CD)
Rob zombie is back!!. this album for me is the real Hellbilly Deluxe 2 its rob zombie back on form with industrial parts and all. and should of been hailed as the real hellbilly deluxe 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good well rounded album, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i was recently browsing youtube and stumbled across dead radio by mr zombie and insantly loved it.after some deliberation i decided to buy the whole album and can honestly say its a great listen,catchy riffs and good well written songs,took me back too my youth as aposed to now where i actually look like a zombie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 25 July 2013
By 
P. Maber "Dis-app-ointed" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (Audio CD)
Ever since white zombie, I've been a fan of this fella. OK, he's a bit of a re-incarnation of Alice C, but the boombastica sounds are fare heavier and dramatic.

Recently missed his twins of evil tour with MM, but have to say, I really hope he continues to make music. Yes it's a little bit of leave your brain at the door and the lyrics aren't to be taken seriously, but honestly it's great fun and highly entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top zombie, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (Audio CD)
classic zombie...always turns out good old sleazy rock. just get down and dirty. the zombie meister does it again no more needs saying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars His best since Hellbilly Deluxe., 28 Jun 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (Audio CD)
It is what I say above.

I think they now have a really good band, half of which was Mansons, but what is his loss is definitely Zombies gain, no wonder Manson has gone down the pan.

I can't actually say there is a bad track however there are some really awesome tracks that are really catchy and you can play again and again.

In my opinion it's Hellbilly Deluxe as no.1, this album no.2, Educating horses no.3 the rest are equally matched but still pretty cool.

Keep up with the good work Zombie and Co.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Album!, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (Audio CD)
This album is fantastic, the sound is reminiscent of white Zombie but also maintains the sound of his last album, Hellbilly deluxe 2. The music is fantastic and I'm especially in love with John 5's guitar licks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant as usual, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor (Audio CD)
fantastic, if you like his other stuff you'll love this, so many great tracks. black hole is my fav. much better than his last album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Worth a listen!, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Generally pretty good album, some stand out songs like Rock & Roll (in a black hole) and the Girl who Loved the Monsters. Still don't get why some artists insist on interludes though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor
Venomous Rat Regeneration Vendor by Rob Zombie (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews