Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spooky...more a horror movie for easily spooked people!
I bought this DVD after reading the reviews, but was disappointed with the content of it! It wasn't particularly scarey...more a killing fest!
Published 8 months ago by Mazzybabe

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on this rubbish!
I don't know what part of this film is supposed to be true but, it was such a load of drivel. It is the same worn out old subject of several dopey teenagers breaking into an apparently haunted house and getting picked off one by one. The acting was dreadful. I lost interest early on in the film when a woman who had visited the house and had a fit, she was taken off to...
Published 10 months ago by Tony


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't waste your money on this rubbish!, 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Haunting At Whaley House [DVD] (DVD)
I don't know what part of this film is supposed to be true but, it was such a load of drivel. It is the same worn out old subject of several dopey teenagers breaking into an apparently haunted house and getting picked off one by one. The acting was dreadful. I lost interest early on in the film when a woman who had visited the house and had a fit, she was taken off to hospital only to return later (in her hospital gown) and cut her throat with an axe!
If there had been a minus star rating, I would have given at least 1.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont bother, 18 Aug 2013
This review is from: The Haunting At Whaley House [DVD] (DVD)
This film is not worth it, if you really want to see it wait for it to come out on the tv. Just wish someone had told me this before i spent money on it, horrors are not what they used to be which is very sad :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Oh my god, that's an hour and a half I can never get back., 28 Mar 2014
This review is from: The Haunting at Whaley House (DVD)
More pants than my neighbours washing line. If you have got anything at all better to do, you had better do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars OMG!!!!-----WHAT IS THIS NON-SENSE???TRUE LOW BUDGET., 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Haunting At Whaley House [DVD] (DVD)
I have seen some features about this house on different so-called,'ghost-hunting' shows,and so I thought i would have a little llook.WHAT A B I G mistake!!!I am quite happy this time,to be able to write at 'least' 20 words,in review.Well, where do i begin?I vaguely knew the story before i bought,BUT, how i wish i had read the reviews before buying.This dvd is absolute,utter,complete and entire GARBAGE!!.I know i can be hard to please at times with dvds,but,please--come on!!The acting is SO bad,it is very embarrasing and the main culprit is the terrible,dreadful 'performance' is by the' medium'Now i thought Derek Acorahs acting was bad,but this far surpassed anything from him!!I just dont understand why anyone would even waste ANY money financing this trash.Did they actually get paid? The story about the Whaley family and their various tragedies, could really have been made more of ---at least try and spook us a bit!!--and where does the attic episode come from?[cant say too much---spoil other peoples enjoyment!!].So, all in all, i would simply say---DO NOT BUY,----ITS ABOUT A SCARY AS 'BAGPUSS'!!!!AWFUL,AWFUL AWFUL---SAVE YOUR MONEY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 6 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Haunting At Whaley House [DVD] (DVD)
Please save your money. Never got to the end of the film it was so bad. Cannot say anymore about this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spooky...more a horror movie for easily spooked people!, 2 Nov 2013
By 
Mazzybabe (Blackpool, Lancashire England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Haunting At Whaley House [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD after reading the reviews, but was disappointed with the content of it! It wasn't particularly scarey...more a killing fest!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Average Rating, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Haunting At Whaley House [DVD] (DVD)
This is worth watching. Not really much to talk about so I wouldn't really recommend it. It's something you see on Channel 5 and think it's mildly entertaining. Considering the other horror films released this year and over the past 2 years, it's probably a relief to come across something worth a watch.
The ghosts themselves needed more money spent on them for realistic effect though. If this was achieved then the film would definetly be worth recommending.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great horror, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Haunting At Whaley House [DVD] (DVD)
i enjoyed this horror film so much and found it very interesting. i recommend this item to all and a big thank you to the seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars THE HAUNTING AT WHALEY HOUSE, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Haunting At Whaley House [DVD] (DVD)
I FOUND THIS FILM TO BE QUITE AN AVERAGE HORROR, ALTHOUGH I AM ADDICTED TO HORRORS SO IT WOULD TAKE ALOT TO IMPRESS ME
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good film., 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Haunting At Whaley House [DVD] (DVD)
very good film, shame it wouldn`t play on my dvd player, tried everything to get it working and still couldn`t watch it. it was lucky we had a playstation 3 so we had to use that. worried about ordering more blue rays in case the same thing happens again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Haunting At Whaley House [DVD]
The Haunting At Whaley House [DVD] by Jose Prendes (DVD - 2013)
6.12
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews