Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best album since Ultra
I've been a fan of DM since Speak & Spell. I loved the turn they made with Violator (for me, their best album). Since then, a strong Ulltra and, after that, a slow way down, no new ideas. I really didn't like Playing the Angel nor Sounds of the Universe. Now I've found DM full of new ideas, a different sound in much of the songs, and strong influences of classic rock that...
Published on 16 April 2013 by Miguel Angel Guerrero Prado

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Heaven or not as the case maybe
I like a lot of DM fans have been devoted for many years, since NEW LIFE in my case. And sadly the output gradually slips and slips, until this single (really a single?) finally plops out. As with every new album from DM, I have waited with real anticipation, only to be in later years feel let down. I won't give up, and I still hope Delta machine will be fantastic...
Published on 25 Mar. 2013 by Mr. M. Perkins


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Best album since Ultra, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven [12" VINYL] (Vinyl)
I've been a fan of DM since Speak & Spell. I loved the turn they made with Violator (for me, their best album). Since then, a strong Ulltra and, after that, a slow way down, no new ideas. I really didn't like Playing the Angel nor Sounds of the Universe. Now I've found DM full of new ideas, a different sound in much of the songs, and strong influences of classic rock that they play with their caracteristic style. I feel relieved cause my favorite band has returned..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always a Superb album, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
Great album especially the track child inside , another album showing their excellence in freshness to each album , may they go on forever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DEPECHE MODE - SIMPLES, NEVER DISAPPOINTS!, 8 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
Been a DMode liker since teens........not obsessive fan, but seem to like most of what they do.....keep it up guys!!!

It's mood music...PLAY IT LOUD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, but still mucher better than the average, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
Anothe very nice single from the best electronic band ever. Nice piano touch and a very emotional slowly ballad. Anothe great vocal from dave and thats it, they stil good as always.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well I like it., 31 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
Semi-fan since 84. Proper fan since 87. For the 80's fans. You can't live off 'Just can't get enough' type singles for ever. If they stuck with early output and not progressed they would have finished I'm sure long ago. Embrace their development.

The Owlie remix is bang on. The original is a quality song. Great vocals and mix of conventional guitar and electronics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heaven, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (remix EP) (MP3 Download)
Well this remix of Heaven is Heaven indeed i love the versions of this song, you find something different in each remix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Depeche Mode - Heaven, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
I'm a lifelong fan of Depeche Mode & buy all their releases. This was the current single & whilst I prefer some of their older catalogue it's still a fine single.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars indie depeche!, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
i love this first single off their brill new album delta machine.for this track they have gone slightly more indie but they still maintain their classic electronic edge!...there are some very fitting remixes on here too;-}
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another GREAT Track from Depeche Mode, 5 May 2013
By 
Mr N D Bowen (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
Another GREAT Track from Depeche Mode, look forward to the Album and going to see them on tour in the new year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heaven is very good, 24 April 2013
By 
R. D. D. Riva "Kimo" (Buenos Aires, Argentina) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Heaven (Audio CD)
very good remixes of Heaven, any of these versions are even better than the album version. Missing one B side track to make it perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Heaven (remix EP)
Heaven (remix EP) by Depeche Mode
Buy MP3 Album£4.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews