Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A timely introduction to a new paradigm
Ever wondered why NASA and its sycophants are always puzzled at every new discovery in space, and why its vaunted "experts" are consistently incapable of explaining any phenomenon without recourse to mathematical gymnastics and imaginary constructions pulled from the nearest hat? It's quite simple really: because standard theories are as wrong as it's possible to be,...
Published 13 months ago by SmokeNMirrors

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well, maybe........
As others have said, this book is an easy read. It did not spoil my Autumn holiday ! The first half can hardly be argued with and will introduce a novice to the amazing properties of electricity. The latter part of the book is more debatable, as indeed it expects to be, but Tom puts his points over very well and explains the theories which may or may not be right. The...
Published 11 months ago by Sceptidoc


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A timely introduction to a new paradigm, 17 Nov 2013
Ever wondered why NASA and its sycophants are always puzzled at every new discovery in space, and why its vaunted "experts" are consistently incapable of explaining any phenomenon without recourse to mathematical gymnastics and imaginary constructions pulled from the nearest hat? It's quite simple really: because standard theories are as wrong as it's possible to be, ignoring the presence of electromagnetic forces in favour of gravity, a force 10 to the power of 39 (that's 10 with 39 trailing zeroes) weaker than EM. Unfortunately, it is becoming increasingly clear that the universe and everything in it is motivated by electricity, and that gravity is simply the observed result of charge differential. Strangely we know (or THINK we know) that subatomic particles such as neutrons, protons and electrons are controlled by electrical forces, yet for some reason this is ignored when we think on bigger scales. Not for much longer, methinks.

A concise introduction to the Electric Universe, written by a non-specialist in terms anyone who actually reads the book should be able to understand.

Thoroughly recommended for anyone who sees the obvious disconnects in orthodox "theory" (guesswork would be a better word, and not even particularly good guesswork, as imaginary entities such as "Black Holes" and "Dark Matter" show all too clearly) and is disillusioned with the overbearing attitude and lack of sensible explanations from mainstream astronomy.

Suggested further reading:
The Electric Sky by Donald E. Scott
Science At The Crossroads by Herbert Dingle
The Big Bang Never Happened by Eric Lerner
The Electric Universe by Wallace Thornhill & David Talbott
The Einstein Hoax by H.E.Retic
See also Thunderbolts.info

Videos:
The Electric Comet
Thunderbolts Of The Gods
The Lightning-Scarred Planet Mars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read !, 4 Jan 2014
This ' Beginners Giude ' succeeds in its objective of getting the realities of our amazing situation/Universe , to the average Joe (me). We live in times where we are told Black is now White, up is now down ! At total enmity with the Truths we so ernestly persue . For the layman , a great introduction to our amazing Electrical Universe !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring material for people able to think for themselves, 20 Jan 2014
This is a fantastic layman's guide to the Electric Universe. I too am a physics graduate and a teacher of physics but unlike one of the other reviewers I have read this book with an open mind. We owe it to the youth of today to teach them to think for themselves and consider the evidence available and draw their own conclusions. This is an easy read for the non-physics specialist and if you have ever thought that points of infinite density and invisible dark matter and dark energy were all a bit too convenient then this could be for you. The electric universe MIGHT be right it MIGHT be wrong it is probably somewhere in between. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Good One For the Open Minded Amateur Astronomer, 21 Jan 2014
By 
A. P. Scott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book is an extremely worthwhile addition to the growing list of publications that are pointing out the embarrassing inherent faults in many modern `standard astrophysics texts'. It is written on a level that is accessible, readable and meaningful.

If astrophysicists can postulate the existence of unseeable, untestable entities such as dark matter, WIMPS and MACHOS, why can't anyone just hypothesize whatever comes to mind to support theories that do not pass the tests of reality? The answer is: because that's not science. That's not the way it works. That is simply unfounded speculation. It may be fun to do. But, it is not the way legitimate scientific hypotheses are formulated. But that is what modern astrophysics has become - a collection of mind bending tall tales told round a campfire. But spoken with the authority of the `great-experts' behind them.

Then along comes a book like this one that presents straight-forward scientifically based explanations for observations that the `experts' only justify by inventing and applying invisible, unmeasurable entities and forces that no sane, well educated person would ever accept as being real. Yet this author, as have others like him, is being subjected to pure invective from reviewers using such as words like "COMPLETELY FROOTLOOP" and "this book is a huge pile of mindless drivel". Yet these attacks make no attempt whatever to present factual counter-arguments. They just villify. They just name call. As do all con-artists who have been caught out.

Modern astrophysics will eventually become ashamed of what they have been foisting on the scientific community and the public at large. They have gotten away with their dreams and fictictious entities that are no better than the "dog ate my homework". `Missing matter' and `dark energy' are baseless fictions. Excuses like that only work for a very short time in intelligent scientific communities.

Plasma science and electromagnetism have much to offer modern astrophysics. Read this book. You owe it to yourself to do so.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for anyone with an interest in our Universe., 17 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Beginner's View of Our Electric Universe (Kindle Edition)
Ever since I was a Teenager, I have had a problem with Einstein's General Theory and the thought experiments that he used to come up with the idea. I trained as an Electronics Engineer, this book is written by an Electrical Engineer and I found that it gelled. It is written simply, with not too much technical speak, so can be understood by any interested layman. It lays out the ideas of the Electric Universe succinctly and I, for one, am convinced the ideas expressed within it's pages are much closer to the reality of space, time and our universe than some of the gobbledygook spouted by the mainstream cosmologists and astrophysicists concerning Gravity Waves, Dark Matter and Black Holes. I urge everyone to read it and think about the ideas it introduces. Thank you Tom, for writing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Well, maybe........, 20 Jan 2014
As others have said, this book is an easy read. It did not spoil my Autumn holiday ! The first half can hardly be argued with and will introduce a novice to the amazing properties of electricity. The latter part of the book is more debatable, as indeed it expects to be, but Tom puts his points over very well and explains the theories which may or may not be right. The illustrations are excellent. However, I did not like the several references to established astro-scientists having 'closed minds' and the implication that 'they' are sticking to the establishment story for the sake of their progress in academia, which I am afraid I do not believe for a moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars THIS IS NOT SCIENCE, 10 Jan 2014
This review is from: A Beginner's View of Our Electric Universe (Kindle Edition)
Speaking as a physics graduate I can assure you that this book is a huge pile of mindless drivel.

It starts from the physically accurate point that electromagnetism is stronger than gravity and then goes COMPLETELY FROOTLOOP with insane conclusions drawn from wildly inaccurate 'facts'.

You should only buy this book if you fancy a laugh or are certain that THEY are keeping THE TRUTH a secret so that their reptile overlords can take over the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews