Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect plimsolls
I wanted a pair of black canvass - type shoe and these were perfect. Originally I wanted Van shoes, however I soon discovered that these shoes are exactly the same minus the Vans logo. They are very comfy and sturdy. I would recommend these shoes to people who want Vans, however want to pay a cheaper price.
Published 5 days ago by Bobber

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst footwear I have ever purchased.
I purchased these for my son . The first time he wore them, he walked around 2 miles in total. On his return, i saw that they had split down the sides and that the filling had started to come out. I contacted the seller on 2 occasions, and they are as bad as the item! They never ever to date responded to my e mails which were very polite and asking for a refund on return...
Published 5 months ago by barry mason


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The worst footwear I have ever purchased., 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I purchased these for my son . The first time he wore them, he walked around 2 miles in total. On his return, i saw that they had split down the sides and that the filling had started to come out. I contacted the seller on 2 occasions, and they are as bad as the item! They never ever to date responded to my e mails which were very polite and asking for a refund on return of the shoes. Total rubbish item, and rubbish seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars perfect plimsolls, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wanted a pair of black canvass - type shoe and these were perfect. Originally I wanted Van shoes, however I soon discovered that these shoes are exactly the same minus the Vans logo. They are very comfy and sturdy. I would recommend these shoes to people who want Vans, however want to pay a cheaper price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed as I really liked the shoe, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
unfortunately had to return this item as the eyelets were coming away from the shoe, very disappointed as I really liked the shoe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars do not buy., 31 May 2014
By 
Fell to pieces after about 5 weeks.Cheap so i suppose you cant expect to much.They are rubbish though.Will try again wiith something different.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money., 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These plimsoles represent good value for money and the quality is as good as similar items that are twice the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Sole split in half within 2 weeks, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't really expect much for the price but seriously split in two within 2 weeks!
On a plus they were actually pretty comfortable while it lasted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 27 Feb 2014
The delivery service was very good, unfortunately the plimsoles looked good but within one month of wearing them the bottoms on both shoes split across the sole. I was very disappointed as they should have lasted longer than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Looks great, bad quality., 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: UNISEX LACE UP MENS WOMENS PLIMSOLES PLIMSOLLS PUMPS TRAINERS ESPADRILLES DECK SKATE SHOES CANVAS BOYS GIRLS ADULT SIZES 7-12 (Apparel)
After wearing these shoes three times, the holes for the laces had ripped and the soles had almost separated in two! Appalling quality for shoes. However the seller was very helpful with my complaint and after a few emails they said it would be fine to return them for a replacement, even my postage to send them back was refunded (by amazon).
However, when I received the second, replacement pair of shoes, after one use, the black lining around the sole started to fall off. It's useless to try for another replacement, I think the shoes are just badly made. I've glued down the lining that's falling off and I'll just wear them till they break more.
Would not recommend buying these shoes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I buy these shoes all the time for my other half, I don't think I would go anywhere else now for these! Good quality, comfortable and quick delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 31 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these because of colours and good price. They were delivered fine and for the first 3 times worn they were great. The forth time I tried to tie the laces, the eyelets 'popped' and therefore ripped the canvas. Disappointed poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews