Customer Reviews


358 Reviews
5 star:
 (239)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (25)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent
I needed these labels for an elderly relative who was going into residential care. They arrived promptly and are extremely quick and easy to attach. Highly recommended
Published on 23 April 2013 by Mary Mitchell

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as originally thought
Product received promptly. Originally thought ok but after ironing on as instructed, labels are now starting to come off when garments washed.
Published 23 months ago by Yvonne artingstoll


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Printed iron-on School Name Tapes Name Tags Labels SEND MESSAGE WITH DETAILS AFTER ORDERING (Home)
I needed these labels for an elderly relative who was going into residential care. They arrived promptly and are extremely quick and easy to attach. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Labels for Marking up Clothes!, 4 April 2015
By 
Mrs. M (Blackburn, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Printed iron-on School Name Tapes Name Tags Labels SEND MESSAGE WITH DETAILS AFTER ORDERING (Home)
The last time I purchased name tags was years ago when the kids where at school. On this occasion it was for marking up clothing for a relative going into a care home. I've never used the iron on type before and have painstakingly sewn in every one, but as I had a complete wardrobe to mark up, it was a daunting thought, particularly when it now takes me ages to get the cotton through the eye of a needle!

Taking the easy way out I thought I would give these iron-on type a go. The process to order was simple, all you need to do is let the supplier know what colour and name you want to go on them. Full instructions are given when you order.

The labels were a little smaller than I expected (I'm probably remembering the bigger embroidered sew-on ones), but small doesn't mean it is bad. These labels are niffy little things and I was pleasantly surprised on receipt. They are plenty big enough for purpose, rounded corners and easy to cut off the strip.

I ironed these labels on a variety of clothes/items of different fabrics and they all stuck well. It is important to have the iron hot and to remember not to iron the labels on laundry care/size labels in the clothes as this iron-on labels will just slide off. They need to be on the actual fabric of clothing. Being of a smaller size they feel more discreet and the fact that they have rounded corners means that there are no "pointy" corners to flip up and potentially peel off.

I tested an item on which I'd ironed a label a few days earlier and tried to pick it off but it was having none of it, it was well and truly stuck and wasn't going anywhere. I believe that whilst the clothes are being hot-washed in the care home, none of the labels have peeled off in washing either. They are as safe as the sew-on ones with less work involved in putting them on.

All in all, small is good, they do stay put during wearing and washing. Should I need any more name labels in the future, I will buy more of these as they do the job and look the part and save hours of sewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as originally thought, 24 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Printed iron-on School Name Tapes Name Tags Labels SEND MESSAGE WITH DETAILS AFTER ORDERING (Home)
Product received promptly. Originally thought ok but after ironing on as instructed, labels are now starting to come off when garments washed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars RESPITE CARE, 26 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Printed iron-on School Name Tapes Name Tags Labels SEND MESSAGE WITH DETAILS AFTER ORDERING (Home)
THIS IS THE 2ND TIME I HAVE PURCHASED THESE ITEMS FROM THIS SUPPLIER, THE FIRST TIME I ORDERED 50 AND WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE SPEED AND THE ACTUAL PRODUCT, SO ON THE SECOND OCCATION MY MOTHER WENT INTO RESPITE CARE I ORDERD DOUBLE THE AMOUNT, I.E. 100, THEY ARRIVED WELL WITHIN THE TIME FRAME QUOTED WITH THE NAME CLEARLY DISPLAYED. I WOULD HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THIS COMPANY AND THERE PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I would definitely recommend these., 7 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Printed iron-on School Name Tapes Name Tags Labels SEND MESSAGE WITH DETAILS AFTER ORDERING (Home)
Far exceeded my expectations! Having read sum reviews of how they peeled off i was not expecting these to be last but when i ironed them onto my daughters school uniform they actually became part of the fabric that i was attaching them to! There is no way they will peel off and there are no loose edges to cause irritation to her skin as others have done in the past. I would definitely recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pre-printed, 20 Jan. 2014
By 
Val Harvey - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Printed iron-on School Name Tapes Name Tags Labels SEND MESSAGE WITH DETAILS AFTER ORDERING (Home)
Option of colours, which might appeal to children, these labels are easy to apply, clear directions are given. You have to use a high temperature iron, and press three times which takes a bit of ingenuity if applying to a 'cool iron' item (I used a tea-towel butted up to the labels when applying to socks).
Quick and simple for clothes you are laundering yourself so you can see if the labels start to peel off which, I am told, they will do eventually if you are washing on high temperatures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The labels are very low quality, i.e. after one day of sticking the labels they have already, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Printed iron-on School Name Tapes Name Tags Labels SEND MESSAGE WITH DETAILS AFTER ORDERING (Home)
Although the service has been good the labels are very low quality, i.e. after one day of sticking the labels they have already come off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good labeling, 11 Mar. 2014
By 
Mrs. Pauline Lambrou (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Printed iron-on School Name Tapes Name Tags Labels SEND MESSAGE WITH DETAILS AFTER ORDERING (Home)
The labels are quit hard little bits of fabric that you iron on to your garment. Sometimes they do come off in the wash and need replacing. It does help my children make sure they get the right jumper on after gym. So far I haven't lost any jumpers lately.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to use, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Printed iron-on School Name Tapes Name Tags Labels SEND MESSAGE WITH DETAILS AFTER ORDERING (Home)
A lot easier to apply than having to sew in each label
Care needed when applying to delicate fabrics as a very hot iron is required
don't know how long they stay attached for yet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 50 Printed iron-on School Name Tapes Name Tags Labels SEND MESSAGE WITH DETAILS AFTER ORDERING (Home)
Easy to use and they have lasted on the whole very well, even on repeated hot washes. Only negative is the pink has faded from the label. Will be ordering some more for next years clothes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews