Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant!!
Having read this book cover to cover in a day, I have to say that in my opinion it is as it says on the title "The ultimate introduction to Nlp". This book is free flowing, easy reading, beautifully compacted and full of "Ah so that's why I get that feeling!" Moments and I highly recommend it to anyone that might be curious about NLP!
Published 19 months ago by Stephen Rockett

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gives you some useful tips
The only con for me was - the style it is written in.. having said that, if you like stories and don't need it for research, you won't mind it, for me it made the book come across as less serious.

BUT, the tips are good. Not many, but the ones that are covered there are explained very well.
Published 5 months ago by ieva


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply brilliant!!, 3 Feb 2013
Having read this book cover to cover in a day, I have to say that in my opinion it is as it says on the title "The ultimate introduction to Nlp". This book is free flowing, easy reading, beautifully compacted and full of "Ah so that's why I get that feeling!" Moments and I highly recommend it to anyone that might be curious about NLP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gives you some useful tips, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The only con for me was - the style it is written in.. having said that, if you like stories and don't need it for research, you won't mind it, for me it made the book come across as less serious.

BUT, the tips are good. Not many, but the ones that are covered there are explained very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Introduction to NLP by Richard Bandler, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy and quick read, while being very informative at the same time. I loved the summaries of different techniques used during the book at the end, making it easy to keep doing them over and over again if needed. Very good book, would definitely recommend to anyone interested in NLP.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Felt a bit cheated, 13 Mar 2014
By 
matt "Live in London and love Audible for the... (london, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This book is much shorter than it appears due to the alignment of the text. On top of this, the actual nlp content felt lightweight and oversimplified. The narrative vehicle used to introduce the material didn't work either.

All in all a bit disappointed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Clever Mix from a Very Talented Team, 16 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great read and a very clever piece of work.
Ideal for an introduction to NLP as well as some nice reminders for those with more experience.
Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars read a sample - it's style is awful - not for everyone, 1 Sep 2014
i've only read a small amount but it's style is infantile - its very hard to focus on anything as the story wrapper is so facile

- i'll keep reading and update but i fear it is unreadable

however it's my fault entirely for not downloading a sample to read first - lesson1 !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A practitioners aid memoir, 9 May 2013
By 
S Kelly "magicdarcy" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Being a licensed NLP practitioner this was a great book to assist in reminding of many of the insights and lessons learnt in the week long course.
If you have watched Richard or heard him you get to internalize his voice during the sections of the book in which the authors wrote his dialogue - a small smile often recalled.

Short and concise the book reminded me of many areas I had to refocus on to correctly improve my practicing of NLP in daily interactions, well worth it and a great aid memoirs to reflect on time to time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Title should be taken very literally., 26 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The emphasis here lies heavily on the word 'introduction'. All the relevant information in this book is summarised in the bullet points in its last chapter; this is really all you need read, since the rest of the book is, in my personal opinion, only filler material, written in a simplistic and patronising format.
The style might work well for others, but I found it frustrating to keep hearing about the delighted reactions of the audience and the easily impressed narrator. When, for example, I was unable to instantly conjure feelings of euphoria by summoning a happy memory and "spinning it around", it was aggravating and off-putting to read how an entire room of people could achieve this effortlessly, and how fantastically ingenious the narrator found it.
I don't doubt these techniques can be highly effective, but exaggerating those effects to the point of making them look magical, and dismissing the effort required to actually create a happy state (at least for people with chronic low mood/depression) was a big turn-off for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A bit too self-important for me, 19 Mar 2014
I'm new to NLP and I have to say random articles found online on the topic were far more insightful than this book. It is the story of a guy who goes to a conference on NLP and is impressed by any piece of common sense the speaker shoots at the crowd. Then the authors just go on about how incredible what they are saying is, self high-fiving themselves constantly.
Don't get me wrong, there are some interesting things in the book, but way too much common sense that they completely blow out of proportion. You will learn more on NLP with a free Google search.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable story style read, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The story format the book is written in make a an enjoyable read. You come away learning more about NLP in this style. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews