Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My iMac
All my years working with and in IT have been spent on Microsoft Windows operating systems. Since buying an iPad that has changed and I now own a new generation 27" iMac. This book is extremely well written and has proved very helpful in quickly getting up to speed with the Apple operating system and how to get the best from it. I've bought an additional copy for my...
Published 18 months ago by Mr. M. Hawkins

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Efficient Service.
I wanted a book that would help me with my new Mac desktop but unfortunately this book hasn't fulfilled that need. But I will persevere!
Published 17 months ago by Dimps


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy this if you are a beginner ., 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book not as I expected, more useful for those who have a good knowledge of the iMac and only need the book for reference . Would not chose a book like this from yourselves again. Would buy from a bookshop where I could view it first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This was brilliant. I learnt a massive amount as a new ..., 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was brilliant. I learnt a massive amount as a new iMac user in two days rather than months, simple and easy to understand its good value for money. Buy it if you are new to IMac or just want to learn more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A required purchase if you are new to the world of MAC, 23 July 2014
By 
P. Brown (North West England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought as a handy reference guide to my first MAC a big help for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential book., 20 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Essential reference book for my new iMac. Couldn't do without it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I really am glad I changed to Apple, although disappointed that the first delivery only lasted 3 weeks!, 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I would have given the product five stars but for the fact that the first delivery only lasted 3 weeks before
failing completely.
It was replaced in quick time by John Lewis and the replacement has been fine.
I am really enjoying the product and found the transition to Apple easy and wish I had done it years ago.
If you are thinking of changing, DO IT you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... have a basic grasp of Mac to get the best from the, 15 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMac (Paperback)
Must have a basic grasp of Mac to get the best from the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New to iMac, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMac (Mountain Lion Edition) (My...) (Kindle Edition)
A must to those new to this platform. You could get same information from Apple on-line but if you are like me this hard copy is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: My iMac (Mountain Lion Edition) (My...) (Kindle Edition)
very good service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very informative !, 5 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Book arrived very promptly and was well packaged. It has proved very informative, even for a relative know-very-little-apart-from-how-to-turn-the machine-on kind of person like myself. Very pleased !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Impressions excellent, 15 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've not had much time to evaluate the detail of the book so far, but it seems to be extremely well-presented and easy to follow. I'm sure it will be an excellent reference for developing my Mac capabilities!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews