Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just gets better each time, 18 Feb 2014
By 
Dr. K. Johnson (Shifnal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Wii Fit U with Fit Meter (Green) and Balance Board (White) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I've had all 3 versions of Wii Fit. Before each upgrade i've wondered was it worth it. But each time of not been disappointed. Wii fit plus sorted out a lot of clunkiness, but Wii fit U has added a lot of extra stuff. A whole new section of dance exercises provide a great way of exercising the whole body. New aerobic exercises give plenty of interesting ways to make you burn the fat off. New balance games are great fun, with the luge being an insane way to exercise those abs. All the old favourites are also here giving massive variety to choose from making 30mins exercise simple to achieve. But its not only new games that have been added. As well as the Wii fit sets / routines that gave a selection of exercises aimed at specific goals, you can also set up and save 3 of your own routines, or have the 'personnal' trainer set one up for you. Added to that the programme will break down your training so you can see how well you have been exercising specific parts of the body. The wii fit meter has been my constant companion and has been great at motivating me to do that little bit extra. The gym communities are a nice touch too although not essential. There are loads of other features that i'm sure are described on the web. But I can honestly say that I am glad I upgraded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly met expectations, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Fit U with Fit Meter (Green) and Balance Board (White) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Board was chosen to help with fitness in family and to switch kid's attention to more moving and less sitting at the PC.
Like: It works as promissed. Not any functional problem. Easy to use.
Dislike:
About the software we can talk a lot. It treats you as idiot. Main frustrations:
- At the first time it is boring to get through instruction - takes long time and are many steps to read (no skip option). But if you are registering multiple family members - it becomes frustrating.
- In usage software still keeps coming up with advices and tips - it would be great to have option to switch it off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Real super fantastic fun!, 9 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Fit U with Fit Meter (Green) and Balance Board (White) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
It's good for fitness, core strength, balance - but it's also great fun for all the family. We have so enjoyed it since being given it as a Christmas gift. Good exercise for the children and adults together! Highly recommended; some good additions to the older model too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Getting Fitter Every Day, 29 April 2014
By 
CJ (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Fit U with Fit Meter (Green) and Balance Board (White) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This is my first foray into the world of Wii Fit, and my impressions so far are generally positive.

It's easy to set up, the balance board is pretty reliable and the range of activities and games is quite comprehensive. You're also going to need at least two Wii Remotes to take part in all of the activities.

When starting up, your weight is taken in via the balance board and a profile set up. Different routines are then available, either preset by the software or selected by the user. Your calories burned and time spent are recorded as you exercise, and along with the included Fit Meter, you start to build up a good picture of your overall fitness and health. Daily calorie targets can be set, and as these take into account your exercise whilst away from the game via the Fit Meter, are generally pretty realistic.

The exercises available in Wii Fit U ranges from yoga through muscle building to jogging and mini games. These have varying levels of success and it's clear that although the balance board is good, it really struggles in some activities such as 'Obstacle Course' which requires your Mii to be steered on screen by changing your foot position on the board. This doesn't work well at all, but is largely the exception.

Additionally, some activities, those involving dance in particular, require the balance board plus two Wii remotes. This is all well and good but you feel faintly ridiculous prancing about with so many peripherals. Movement is also not well captured at times, making some exercises more frustrating than they need to be. The Xbox 360 Kinect sensor has its own flaws, but at least you don't need to hold or stand on anything to use it.

But a number of the activities and games are decent fun and offer a good challenge, which is so much better than just dry exercise for the sake of it. You can compete with fellow exercisers in your house and also post your achievements online via Miiverse. Wii Fit U is always encouraging you and as a general fitness tool I think it's very effective.

This has been one of my best Wii U investments, and if you can find the time to use Wii Fit U for a few minutes a day then you will notice a difference and also maybe have some fun along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I most definitely recommend Wii Fi U, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Fit U with Fit Meter (Green) and Balance Board (White) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
The ballansboard itself gets 5Stars.
Regarding the Wii Fit U game I miss some sportsgame. I wish there were more physical exercises like tennis, badminton and basketball.
It does the job, I have lost weight since I start using it, plus it's sooooo much fun. The whole family can use it together or individually.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Fit U with Fit Meter (Green) and Balance Board (White) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
best item i have owned i have lost three pounds in a week
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent as expected, 9 May 2014
By 
Tim (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Fit U with Fit Meter (Green) and Balance Board (White) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
The ubiquitous Wii balance board with Wii Fit. Handy that it comes with a Wii fit meter. I think the excellence of this product is the only reason people buy Wii.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lot better than i thought it would be, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wii Fit U with Fit Meter (Green) and Balance Board (White) (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Was always one the people that said how much plastic board can really do? but have to say I'm surprised how much it help already now I've not lost massive amount weight or anything yet but at time writing only had it for about 2 weeks . But I've found that it’s perfect for the late finish at work that leave no time to get to the gym
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews