Customer Reviews


208 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely versatile items
i've bought three of these - in turquoise, dark red (which is the plum one note it isn't purple plum its a lovely deep red) and bright red. i've never used boleros before but these three cheap little tops have revolutionanised my summer and evening wardrobes. i have lots of strappy dresses that i love but don't wear that often 1. because it isn't that hot in britain...
Published 10 months ago by sallyburkin

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bolero
I was disappointed with the item because although it was sized as 12 / 14 it fitted more like an 8 /10
Published 16 months ago by Mrs. Fiorna M. A. Jessop


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely versatile items, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ladies Long Sleeve Shrug Womens Bolero Cardigan Top Sizes 8 - 14 (Apparel)
i've bought three of these - in turquoise, dark red (which is the plum one note it isn't purple plum its a lovely deep red) and bright red. i've never used boleros before but these three cheap little tops have revolutionanised my summer and evening wardrobes. i have lots of strappy dresses that i love but don't wear that often 1. because it isn't that hot in britain throughout the year and 2. i've got self concious of my upper arms as i get older. I absolutely love the fact that these little tops blend so well with these dresses - making then look as if they are actually long sleeved. they are also comfy and cheap! the dark red one looks fantastic with a very expensive maxmara evening gown - and it updates the style too which is also great - i am sooo impressed!
sizing -. i am a 10 and the size 10 is perfect/as expected.
delivery - this was quite speedy and items were packed well.
i would recommend these tops. and the seller!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 29 Nov 2011
Absolutely fab, lovely fit, well worth the money. Definitely recommend this. Great to wear with dresses or short sleeved tops.Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant stuff, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was surprise by the quality and fitting. Since it is so cheap, but it is just so pleasant and fit me so well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bolero, 1 Feb 2012
item has arrived in very good time, nicely folded looks good quality, ideal for my bridesmaid to wear if she gets chilly on my wedding day. very good price. would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprisingly perfect, 20 Jan 2012
By 
For the price, I wasn't expecting anything special, but this is really is a great little shrug. Comfortable, well made, and goes with just about anything.

No complaints at all. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars shrug, 8 Feb 2012
Love this little shrug. Washes up well, fits nicely and covers your arms save u taking a coat if your just going in a cab to somewhere inside. Love it and can be worn smart or casual :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic !!!, 6 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I order the black one ... I try it and order 2 more ( grey and purple ) on the same day. Good price , good product... Very happy !!
Already think for another colour soon !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bolero, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. Fiorna M. A. Jessop "fiorna" (new forest uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was disappointed with the item because although it was sized as 12 / 14 it fitted more like an 8 /10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my holiday, 22 Oct 2014
By 
Ms. C. D'cruz "Carmenego" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought this in advance of an upcoming winter holiday and have already started wearing it. Comfy and stylish. Can be worn at home, to the pub or for a proper night out in the current weather without worrying about carrying around a coat. This rolls up nicely into my handbag as well. It's a very thin (but opaque) jersey knit. Also dries very quickly once out of the washing machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So dissappointed, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Vicky B (Essex, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I actually couldn't believe the poor quality of this product. I couldn't be bothered to return it as it wasn't very expensive.
The fit is okay, but it looked as if it had been stored and hung somewhere in bright sunlight as parts of the shoulder were extremely faded. It's a shame really because I quite liked the material. Pity it was so faded, definitely not what I expected for a new purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews