Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Entertainment
What a brilliant concert and line up of musical talent, all the band members are fantastic, Steve Lukather from Toto shines for me with his classy guitar and guitar solos, Steve's guitar work on Black Magic Woman is sublime. The sound is brilliant and the whole concert leaves you with a feeling of satisfaction. Oh! Ringo is pretty good as well
Published 9 months ago by Mr A J. Harris

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good gig
Bought this item due tomSteve Lukather being part of this band. Decent length of gig and sound quality exc. unfortunately the only thing that spoils it is Ringo! Very fortunate to have such great musicians backing him up
Published 16 months ago by Mr Gavin Stoddart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality Entertainment, 25 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
What a brilliant concert and line up of musical talent, all the band members are fantastic, Steve Lukather from Toto shines for me with his classy guitar and guitar solos, Steve's guitar work on Black Magic Woman is sublime. The sound is brilliant and the whole concert leaves you with a feeling of satisfaction. Oh! Ringo is pretty good as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This is by far the best all star bands DVD to date . Excellent line up of artists and great songs .well recommended .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ringo @ Ryman, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
We all know who Ringo is and so do his band members, he always let's them do a spot in his shows and never takes all the glory - he shows what a band member should be. It's good viewing, and I would say one of his best line ups yet - a great show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ringo.Wow, 23 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. C. A. Spain (essex,england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I wasnt sure when I first bought this if I would like it or not,but I watched it yesterday,it is just brilliant,the old Toto hits Rosanna,and extra specially Africa blew my socks off,I put it on surround sound,very loud,just great,all of it,even Yellow Submarine and Act Naturally,Broken Wongs,Hold The Line they all sound just as they did way back in the sixties and seventies.If you are having second thoughts about buying this,do your self a favour and get it it is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ringo...My Childhood hero!!, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
He was as John Lennon once said....."Ringo ...a good drummer?...he wasn't even the best drummer in the Beatles"
We all know that he replaced Pete Best just before they became famous as Ringo's style was much better' for the unity of the band' it seemed. I have loved this man since I was 9. Ive always loved him and I still do!! he was ALWAYS my Fav Beatle and although the ONLY Beatle NOT to have a No1 single in the UK and wrote very little stuff with the Boys, he was and still is very underated.
Thios is a good DVD mainly cos it is live and his All Starr Band ( Great Title) are always changing its musicians which keeps it fresh.
On here he does mess about and even sings THAT song (which was a double A-side and DID make No1) Yellow Submarine. he although 72 on this 2012 concert is full of energy!! he even sings " I am 72 and all I want to do...is Boogaloo!( as opposed to 32 when it was released in 72!!!l ( It was his Birthday and the band sings for him!) Great DVD ....Great price I recommend it Defo!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd., 8 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This is Ringo and the band at their very best. The guest appearance of his Brother In Law, Joe Walsh, is mind blowing and the poor guy who has to follow his performance, just cannot compete after that. Rock on Ringo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ringo At the Ryman, 19 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Just AWESOME Loved every moment & so did my family :)
Great to see Steve Lukather whom Im a huge fan & all the other Rock legends .. Ten out Of Ten for sure .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of his best Live DVDs, 26 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I think I have all of Ringo's live DVD's. This is possibly his best. Ringo is still playing well , and his singing while never amazing is really strong here. The line up is excellent. The addition of Steve Lukather, Greg Rolio, and Richard Paige, mean that the band is outstanding , and the set list is fantastic.

If you like any of the aforementioned artists - I would say this is an essential purchase.

Well done Ringo - keep up the good work! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun video!, 5 May 2013
By 
Angela H. Barrow "madampomfrey" (Little Rock, Arkansas) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I was at this concert so enjoyed reliving it. There were lots of audience shots so that I could eventually find myself, so that was fun! I wish some extra features had been included - like clips from Ringo's birthday party at the Hard Rock Cafe earlier that same day in Nashville.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013]
Ringo Starr And His All Starr Band 2012: Ringo At The Ryman [DVD] [2013] by Ringo Starr & His All Starr Band (DVD - 2013)
12.62
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews