Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a jacket and what value for money!
I've had my eye on this jacket for quite a while but was a little reluctant to pay the £100 price tag in the shop. Made this purchase on Amazon and got it for half that price! - stunning value for a top class, great looking, well made jacket. I would just (like other comments made on this product) recommend choosing a size larger than your usual sizing. All Helly Hanson...
Published 5 months ago by Spongebobster

versus
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Be Carefull with this jacket
When I Bought this jacket, I liked the look and style of it when it first arrived. However after a few days I noticed every time I wore the Jacket condensation was building up in a plastic see through panel between the shoulders on the back of the Jacket. I was not using the Jacket for any physical activity or even particularly warm when the condensation was building up...
Published 11 months ago by Jonathan Meighan


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a jacket and what value for money!, 7 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I've had my eye on this jacket for quite a while but was a little reluctant to pay the £100 price tag in the shop. Made this purchase on Amazon and got it for half that price! - stunning value for a top class, great looking, well made jacket. I would just (like other comments made on this product) recommend choosing a size larger than your usual sizing. All Helly Hanson products tend to fit snugly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifull jacket, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks even better live then the pics on the site. I had already tried one in a shop, but in a different colour. Loved this combination. Very comfortable and stylish. As I bought it in the summer (good promotion) I haven't weared it yet. But from trying it, I can tell that it's pretty warm, so for it's going to be ideal for those chilly / humid autumn to spring days in the Azores islands, where I live (specially when ridding my scooter).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice jacket but the only problem i seem to find is that the waist is a bit shorter than i would personal like and also the fact it does not come with a hood other than that it seems perfect

Ps: i'd also order a next size up just for the fact i had this issue and it was to small for example large to x large
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Jacket, 8 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This jacket is superb , warm and very comfortable to wear. I would wear and recommend this to anyone who wants a light waterproof jacket
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars jacket, 3 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The jacket itself is very good and it was delivered in time and well pacaged. I gave it 4 stars as there is a curious pocket with a see through window at the back. I am sure it has some kind of purpose but it looks odd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect fit, 1 Jun 2013
By 
Miguel Nogueira (Boston, MA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Perfect fit for day to day use and very good protection against wind when sailing.
Would recommend for any of the uses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Rain Jacket, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A Great looking Jacket,Be carefull with the size A bit on the tight side,I wore it on one of our British Summer Days and it kept me as dry as a bone,and cool I thought I had chosen the wrong colour cobaltblue,But it is great not to bright for an old one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great jacket - well made and looks very cool, 4 Feb 2014
By 
John K. Gateley "johngateley" (Bracknell, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this windproof jacket having seen someone else with one on and thought 'what a great looking jacket'! Size wise I ordered a LARGE which is almost true to size - probably more like a medium | large, so beware - if you are between two sizes, go UP one. The material, design and fleece inner liner makes this a very nice windproof jacket to wear. I would only wear this on a boat in the summer though - it is too thin for any other season on water. As a layer over a fleece, it is fine. Love the logos all over - makes it stand out. Totally recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the fleece lining inside makes it feel very nice even when worn on a short sleeved shirt, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
l purchased it for my husband and he absolutely loves it. the fleece lining inside makes it feel very nice even when worn on a short sleeved shirt. very good quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy!, 27 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great jacket. Warm and windprrof enough to keep the weather out, but light enough to easily carry around and stow away.
Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Helly Hansen Crew Men's Midlayer Jacket
£75.82 - £158.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews