Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good easy to use Camera
Good value easy to use camera. Takes good pictures Ideal if you are a point and shoot person. Zoom is very good
Published 13 months ago by Dale Parker

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing
I am sorry to have to say that this camera is a bit of a let down. Maybe I was expecting to much from it for the price. Sent it back and bought the more expensive Canon SX270 instead. Which I think is a much better camera giving better quality. There are better point and shoot cameras on the market than this one. Have a good look around and look out for camera reviews.
Published 5 months ago by Mark King


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good easy to use Camera, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value easy to use camera. Takes good pictures Ideal if you are a point and shoot person. Zoom is very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Olympus STYLUS VR-370 Digital Compact Camera, 21 Aug 2013
Olympus STYLUS VR-370 Digital Compact Camera: All-rounder point-and-shoot compact camera

Pros:
- Compact and lightweight
- Large display
- Easy-to-use
- Great zoom, a stand-out 12.5x optical zoom lens
- Super wide-angle capability, you can fit so much more into the frame
- Dual image stabilisation
- Eye-Fi compatibility, transfer wirelessly to a PC
- Lots of features, add style to stills and movies with ten different Filters
- 720p HD video
- In-camera panoramas

Cons:
- Slightly slow continuous shooting (1.4 fps)
- Short exposures
- Light sensitivity (1,600 ISO)

Rate: 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars replacement camera, 30 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this camera after my old Olympus camedia c-60,which I had for years, was damaged beyond repair.
Having had an Olympus camera that worked well for years, I look in all the usual places for a replacement but when I seen this I bought it. When it arrived I wasn't disappointed, it has a nice feel of a camera but unlike my old camera no view finder. Apart from that I am enjoying learning all the functions this camera has. The pictures I've taken so far are great as is the zoom. My family and friends also think it is a lovely camera and I am well pleased with it too. I am happy I seen it and to have bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have always had Olympus cameras, right from the old Trip and black and white film, up to this one. Just got it in time for holiday and took nearly 140 shots with it, using all the various "magic" filters on some shots and comparing with the normal auto setting; Getting home and uploading them, I am really pleased with them and it is great fun to use and very simple. Thanks, Olympus (although I am sad that my previous Olympus Mu 1060 has given up the ghost completely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Camera for price, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus STYLUS VR-370 Digital Compact Camera - Black (16MP, 12.5x Super Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Camera)
Very easy to use
Excellent results for point & shoot camera used by an amateur
Nice size to hold and use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab camera, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Olympus STYLUS VR-370 Digital Compact Camera - Black (16MP, 12.5x Super Wide Optical Zoom) 3 inch LCD (Camera)
This was bought as a present for my brother. He loves it and says the pictures are of fantastic quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great little camera, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Smart looking easy to use digital camera. Video function is separate making it quick and easy to use. Software is good too. Transferring photos to computer / tablet etc is easy using the usb cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OLYMPUS STYLUS VR 370 DIGITAL CAMERA, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I FOUND THIS CAMERA TO BE VERY EFFECTIVE AND SIMPLE TO USE. THE AUTOMATIC SETTING I FOUND TO BE THE ONE, I USED MOST. THE MAIN REASON FOR UPGRADING TO THIS CAMERA WAS THE 12.5 ZOOM. VERY GOOD AT SCENIC VIEWS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A good solid camera, that does what it say, however for me the zoom was not as impressive as I thought it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars User Opinion, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loght & vesatile .Pity the usage instructions are only avaialble on the internet Pribting them off involves over 30 pages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews