Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gripping
this had me hooked from start to finish. A great plot that crackled along at a thrilling pace. one of those that your still reading late into the night because you need to read one more chapter. Looking forward to more books by the author. Highly recommend this book.
Published 20 months ago by Sharon

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Confusing but gripping
Enjoyed this book as I could identify with the area it was set in. However plot did get A bit confusing at times. Very sudden end to story
Published 10 months ago by SueH


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gripping, 2 Feb 2013
This review is from: DIRTY (A Dave Stewart Mystery Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
this had me hooked from start to finish. A great plot that crackled along at a thrilling pace. one of those that your still reading late into the night because you need to read one more chapter. Looking forward to more books by the author. Highly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great read, 8 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIRTY (A Dave Stewart Mystery Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really good read with very real characters. Even the abundance of typos and grammatical errors didn't spoil it for me, although I would rather they hadn't been there!
It's quite grim in parts so if you have a weak stomach it probably won't suit you but the author constantly keeps you guessing and there are plenty of surprises along the way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended read, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIRTY (A Dave Stewart Mystery Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Gripping read set in an era where the Police service was highly corrupt. You will experience an emotional ride with PC Dave Stewart who strives to fit into a corrupt world. Good read would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First review ever...., 3 April 2013
By 
Caz (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIRTY (A Dave Stewart Mystery Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I was close to giving up on this book, if I'm not interested after the first few chapters I normally quit reading. I am glad I persevered. This is a good read, with unexpected twists and believable characters. Well worth a read, especially as its free!! Will be looking out for more from Robert White....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dirty by Robert White a down to earth crime thriller, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIRTY (A Dave Stewart Mystery Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
this is the second book i have read by robert white and like the first one (THE FIX ) i could not put it down, set on a council estate in the 1980s a probationary constable get,s into more trouble than he bargained for by making a simple mistake with evidence , i had to keep turning the pages to see what happened to the different people concerned , just a super read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dirty by Robert White, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIRTY (A Dave Stewart Mystery Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second novel I have read by Robert White and once again a compelling read. The tale is based around an area I am very fammiliar with. the characters and the storyline believable. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book . and very much look forward to the next one.
Robert white an author to watch out for I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fasten your seatbelt...., 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIRTY (A Dave Stewart Mystery Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Where to start.....? Twists and turns, characters with multiple personalities..... An incredibly well written story which navigates you through the most traumatic of circumstances. The first victim actually wasn't , it was way beyond that and had been like that in Lancashire for a long time.... Dare you go on this dark journey..?? Good luck and enjoy. That was one hell of a book (and yes, there are some typo 's..... So flipping what? It has no impact whatsoever on the storyline) Well done and thank you , a damn fine read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thrilling, 6 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIRTY (A Dave Stewart Mystery Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Another gripping tale from Robert White. Full of excitement and suspense with twists all the way through. Found myself getting really involved in the story like no other book I have read for a long time. You get the full range of emotions as a reader, rooting for the good guys and really hating the bad guys. You gotta read it!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is all in the title, 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIRTY (A Dave Stewart Mystery Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What a book! It made me feel all kinds of emotions from hope to despair, disgust to empathy and brute force and physical pain through out the story that was cleverly composed and offered delicious twists to the tale right through to the end. The author even managed to describe a scene at the mortuary so sensitively that I found tears streaming down my face. Brilliant read and I hope there are many more from this author. Good stuff and 10/10!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dark, sinister and gripping, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIRTY (A Dave Stewart Mystery Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Set in the North West of the UK, this chilling thriller has more twists and turns than an Inspector Banks novel. Each twist draws you further into this dark tale, causing you to experience a whole range of emotions; love and hate characters in equal measures. Skillfully written, it keeps you guessing right until the final few pages. A great whodunnit tale: the battle between good and evil. If you like Ian Rankin's Rebus and Peter Robinson's Inspector Banks series, then you'll love this book. Thoroughly enjoyable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

DIRTY (A Dave Stewart Mystery Book 1)
£2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews