Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quiet Mogwai
Yes, this is fine if you like "quiet" atmospheric Mogwai, such as Music For a Forgotten Future from Hardcore Will Never Die. If you're looking for loud Mogwai, put on Batcat. There are 12 short quiet instrumentals - no long epics. Plus "What are they doing in heaven today", a "traditional arrangement" with vocals. Then the last track "Wizard Motor" is more of a normal...
Published 21 months ago by I Crompton

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Opening theme best bit of Les Revenants Soundtrack
I loved the series Les Revenants and the opening theme tune on this soundtrack but the rest of this, although atmospheric, is a little lacking on the value front.
Published 16 months ago by Sue Hagues


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Les Revenants Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
Beautiful and haunting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Les Revenants (Audio CD)
very diffrent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely stunning, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Les Revenants (Audio CD)
Having watched Les Revenants I was delighted to be able to obtain the soundtrack which perfectly matches and enhances the mood created by this brilliant piece of French mastery of understated story telling. A minor criticism would be that the only song on the cd seems to be a little out of place - although still enjoyable listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Les Revenants Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
Beautiful album. Loving the returned and this music enhances the show so much. It has been continuously on my ipod for last week. Flows from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Oct 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Gietzen (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Les Revenants (Audio CD)
BEAUTIFUL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars obviously a soundtrack, 1 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Les Revenants Soundtrack (MP3 Download)
and that title may seem obvious. it's just a wee bit toooo soundtracky for me. a bit overly plinky plonky. heavy on the piano. would have liked more grrr and less ahhh. i'll admit to having not seen the show but a soundtrack should stand on its own merits too.
there's still a lot to enjoy but if i'm going to be honest the EP was enough for me (gave that 5* in a shallow and brief 'review').
big lover of mogwai...don't take it to heart fellow weegies...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Talented, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Les Revenants (Audio CD)
A talented French composer - this atmospheric music adds to the series The Returned. I could maybe try some other works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews