Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... had so this one all set up plays dvds beautifully and it is definitely multi region so it's played ...
i brought this a while ago but my current dvd player started working again so i saved this one until the other packed up again and this week it had so this one all set up plays dvds beautifully and it is definitely multi region so it's played my dvds from america also as you're never sure that it can until you use it as some people falsely advertise this very good dvd...
Published 7 months ago by tracy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars One Star
Player was not multi-region as advertised. No SCART lead included.
Published 5 months ago by liffeystynx


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ... had so this one all set up plays dvds beautifully and it is definitely multi region so it's played ..., 21 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MULTI REGION TOSHIBA SD1015 (Divx, MP3, Jpeg) DVD PLAYER + SCART LEAD INCLUDED (Electronics)
i brought this a while ago but my current dvd player started working again so i saved this one until the other packed up again and this week it had so this one all set up plays dvds beautifully and it is definitely multi region so it's played my dvds from america also as you're never sure that it can until you use it as some people falsely advertise this very good dvd player will definitely buy from you again in the future many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great replacement for old DVD player, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
P. James (Malton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MULTI REGION TOSHIBA SD1015 (Divx, MP3, Jpeg) DVD PLAYER + SCART LEAD INCLUDED (Electronics)
Not being a tech fan needed a product that was basic,easy to set up and does what it says on the tin!. I went for this one having read previous reviews and found it was reasonably priced, not too complicated and multi region. Very happy with my purchase. No problems so far,easy to use and good quality playback. I'm sure the purists may find more faults I haven't at this price! Only slight niggle is when turned off goes back to beginning of DVD but I for one can live with this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect for Multi-region, 28 April 2014
By 
C. Rigby (Great Britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MULTI REGION TOSHIBA SD1015 (Divx, MP3, Jpeg) DVD PLAYER + SCART LEAD INCLUDED (Electronics)
A dvd player is a dvd player,eh? Not quite because understandably with all the noise coming from Blu-ray, you might question getting one but in 2014 this makes sense and this player in particular is a great example of it.
For one thing, you may like me have discs from other countries such as Canada and the States you wish to play and with this dvd player as supplied it just does it without faffing about with draw opening and keypad routines, which mated with most modern tv's will take the signal straight off and give you good NTSC colour reproduction on those titles.
This player may do fine for smaller sets where to be frank as much as I'm one for great video quality, you'd struggle to discern any improvement a HD Blu-ray player may give and as yet several years on, dvd and Blu-ray are co-existing as new release formats so you don't need to get Blu-ray (and deal with the 'system upgrades' that frequent studio encryption changes demand before hitting play and playing your Blu-ray movie) if you'd sooner not.
It has a very clear chapter and elapsed time indicator on the front for gauging how far in to the movie you're in plus it comes with a digital co-axial output you can use with a Home Theatre receiver or outboard digital to analogue convertor for better as well as multi-channel sound. That same feature allows you to use it as a high quality cd player with the only constraints being how good your external set up is as in effect you use the player as a cd transport although if you wish you can use it's own line outputs.
It sounded very impressive compared to my dedicated Rotel cd player connected as such saving you space too.
Finally the Scart, RGB enabled by default, output delivers very clear pictures with good colour rendering providing a most enjoyable picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab DVD player!!!, 6 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MULTI REGION TOSHIBA SD1015 (Divx, MP3, Jpeg) DVD PLAYER + SCART LEAD INCLUDED (Electronics)
Brilliant DVD player (but that should be a given for toshiba product) really easy to use, brilliant picture clarity and great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We bought this for our holiday let cottage in Rosedale ..., 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MULTI REGION TOSHIBA SD1015 (Divx, MP3, Jpeg) DVD PLAYER + SCART LEAD INCLUDED (Electronics)
We bought this for our holiday let cottage in Rosedale Abbey, which is in the middle of the North Yorkshire Moors It works well and has met all our expectations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it is a great dvd, would recommend to any one, 27 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MULTI REGION TOSHIBA SD1015 (Divx, MP3, Jpeg) DVD PLAYER + SCART LEAD INCLUDED (Electronics)
it is a great dvd,would recommend to any one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not disappointed, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MULTI REGION TOSHIBA SD1015 (Divx, MP3, Jpeg) DVD PLAYER + SCART LEAD INCLUDED (Electronics)
I was not disappointed, I had ordered a multi regional player, it said on the box region 2 only, tried playing other regions with success. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The first player that was sent kept skipping the DVD ..., 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MULTI REGION TOSHIBA SD1015 (Divx, MP3, Jpeg) DVD PLAYER + SCART LEAD INCLUDED (Electronics)
The first player that was sent kept skipping the DVD. I emailed the company and within a few days they sent me another. This one works perfectly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MULTI REGION TOSHIBA SD1015 (Divx, MP3, Jpeg) DVD PLAYER + SCART LEAD INCLUDED (Electronics)
just plug and go brilliant no messing around played region 1 discs at once
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MULTI REGION TOSHIBA SD1015 (Divx, MP3, Jpeg) DVD PLAYER + SCART LEAD INCLUDED (Electronics)
Very neat and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews