Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars31
3.8 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 December 2013
This is a must for any Terry Thomas fan, I watched it years ago and loved it, I have seen this so many times and never get bored, this re-issue comes in a slim plastic case. Buy this if you like a good comedy.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Okay it's not the best film of all time but if you like posh public school cads such as Terry Thomas and Leslie Phillips, some 1975 girls in skimpy bikinis and bad hair styles plus some poor Spanish acting then this is a film of an idyllic life!
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2014
Picture: very good quality (16:9)
Sound: mono, but also very good quality.
Extra's: Fullframe version (4:3), Trailer, Music Suite with 55+ minutes of music from the movie (mono), and a gallery with 50+ pictures.
The extra's are an excellent idea, I think.
I'm quite happy to have it in my collection.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2015
Entertaining, The silly ending tends to detract from a well made film.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
Leslie Philips and Terry Thomas together worth watching just for that. The film itself can be watched while you rest after a hard day - mild humor at a relaxed pace.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2008
I agree with the other two reviewers that this film is not great. It's true that the actors are, unfortunately, past their prime for the roles they are playing but I didn't find this film as bad as others would have you believe. It's not up their with the Gods but it's not as bad as syphilis either. If you have a liking for British comedy and understand it as a product of it's time there is definitely some fun to be had. 3 stars. Well worth buying.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
Cheeky film very much of its time. Corny storyline, but has a certain charm and thanks to the main actors it just about succeeds in raising a smile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Hilarious Terry Thomas and Leslie Phillips at their best,,TT is dastardly as ever. Includes a lot of nudity but is not porn or smut
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
Leslie Philips , Terry Thomas - how can it fail? By being made at a dire time for British comedy when it was felt that a smattering of nudity and a risque subject matter could make up for a lack of a funny script. The early 70s saw a large number of such films designed to take advantage of growing sexual freedom at the cinema , and unfortunately they are mostly dreadful. The later Carry on..films had the same problem. If you consider how popular the Confessions films were you can see why producers saw this as a way to drag viewers away from their TV , but 40 years later these films simply dont stand up - nudge nudge wink wink. And yes that is the level of humour on display here - oops , done it again etc etc
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2016
terry Thomas is great as usual, but I was a little disappointed in the movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)